Chapel of the Cross lists 2016 summer performers

By Press Release


Chapel of the Cross announces its 2016 summer concert series. Performances are scheduled Sunday afternoons at 4 p.m. and Thursday evenings at 7 p.m. All concerts are held at the Chapel of the Cross in Pioneer Town, 315 SW 3rd Street, Cedaredge. Admission is by donation.

Thursday, June 2 -- David Starr and Roy Martin, guitar and vocals.

Sunday, June 5 -- Storehouse Gospel, quartet vocal gospel.

Thursday, June 9 --David Alderdice Band, instrumental.

Sunday, June 12 -- Harps in Motion, sacred to Broadway.

Thursday, June 16 -- Deb TenNapel, classical violin.

Sunday, June 19 -- Jody Brown Family Band, multi instruments and vocals.

Thursday, June 23 -- The Dobie Brothers, guitar and vocals.

Sunday, June 26 -- The Grady Bunch, instrumental band.

Thursday, June 30 -- The Solar Brothers, guitar and vocals.

Thursday, July 7 -- Ray Carpenter, cowboy guitar and vocals.

Sunday, July 10 -- Embodying Rhythm Project, marimba band.

Thursday, July 14 -- Lee Kersten, piano and organ.

Sunday, July 17 -- Two Cents & Change, guitar, mandolin, banjo and vocals.

Thursday, July 21 -- Carma Grimes, piano and vocals.

Sunday, July 24 -- Beth Williams, guitar and vocals.

Thursday, July 28 -- Mary Dalpiaz, organ, piano and accordion.

Sunday, July 31 -- Yvonne Meek, keyboards and vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 4 -- Erick Stuckey, guitar, mandolin and vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 7 -- John and Candice McCoy, classical guitar and flute.

Thursday, Aug. 11 -- Emilee Isaman, vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 14 -- House Blend, jazz combo.

Thursday, Aug. 18 -- Paul Rosin, gospel vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 21 -- The Elderly Brothers, guitar and standards vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 25 -- Torch and Jazz, guitar, keyboards and vocal.

Sunday, Aug. 28 --open mic night.