Commissioners name Fair Board members

By Hank Lohmeyer

Two new members were appointed to the Delta County Fair Board by the county commissioners last week.

In addition, three present members were appointed to new terms.

Kirby Clock of Paonia and Amy Miller of Hotchkiss were named as new members of the board with terms that will run to October 2018.

Named to renewed terms were Gary Peebles of Crawford, Jarod Keller of Delta and Kelly Korth of Hotchkiss. Their terms will also run to October 2018.

Other members of the county fair board are Andrew Braslin of Delta, Kristi St. Clair of Delta, Ryan Bates of Cedaredge, Lance Kappel of Austin, Teresa Burns of Hotchkiss, Marci Germann of Delta, Angel Sharpe of Delta, Kay Barker Adams of Hotchkiss, Sheila Maki of Hotchkiss and Jennifer Craig of Cedaredge.

In other business at their Monday, Nov. 2, the commissioners received a sales tax report showing a -0.4 percent year-to-date decline in sales tax receipts through August. They also approved a five-year deal with Blair and Associates CPA for the annual county audit. Cost is $29,500 per year.