County employees recognized for service

By Hank Lohmeyer

County employees recognized for service | County, Employees, Business

Photo by Hank Lohmeyer Receiving employee service recognition from the county commissioners on Monday were (back from left) Larry Hudnall, Paul McDaniel, Brad Lewis, John Latta and Debbie Melgoza; (seated) commissioners Bruce Hovde, Mark Roeber and Doug A

The county commissioners on Monday recognized 12 employees for their employment service to local government, from 10 to 30 years.

Recognized for 30 years of service to the county was Barbara Pierce, recently retired from a clerk's position in the treasurer's office.

Recognized for 20 years of service were Margaret Davey, accounting director in the administration department; Ree Ware, department clerk (retired) in the assessor's office; and Larry Hudnall, environmental specialist in the health department.

Recognized for 15 years of service were Sharon Grotrian, dispatcher for the sheriff's office; John Latta, county information technology manager; Brad Lewis, paralegal and alternative sentencing coordinator for the county attorney's office; Paul McDaniel, equipment operator in the road and bridge department; Cassandra Lee, caseworker in the human services department; and Kathy Taylor, accountant II in the human services department.

Receiving recognition for 10 years of service were Rene Loy Maas, chief deputy clerk and county elections supervisor; and, Debbie Melgoza, self-sufficiency administrator for the human services department.