Delta hoops teams honored

By Press Release

The 2015-16 4A WSL all conference selections include a pair of Delta High School boys. Honored as a First Team selection was sophomore Jaspar Carmichael. Honorable Mention went to senior Jonny Ponce.

The Player of the Year was Glenwood Springs' senior Cameron Horning.

Coach of the Year honors belonged to Rifle's Roger Walters.

Delta's Panthers landed a total of three players on the girls' 4A all conference team for the 2015-16 season.

Emily Nortnik, a junior guard/post player for the Panthers, was selected to the First Team.

Senior Mykayla Music was an Honorable Mention selection as a guard. Junior post player Lily Lockhart was also honored with her selection to this year's Honorable Mention team.

Palisade's Ashlyn Brown was the Player of the Year and Palisade coach Danielle Bagwell was selected Coach of the Year.