Delta lands six on 2015 SB all-conference squad

By Press Release

The 2015 4A Western Slope League Softball All-Conference Team selections have been released. Delta's Panthers had the most players honored by league coaches with five making the First Team, and one other selected for Honorable Mention.

This year's Player of the Year is Delta junior Lily Lockhart and the Coach of the Year is the Panthers' Steve Reiher.

Reiher was humbled by the selection and noted, "I am blessed to have had a great group of kids to work with."

Other Delta players joining Lockhart on the all-conference team included Megan Sandoval (Jr. C), Keilee Womack (Sr. P/1B), Jenna Sutliff (Fr. SS) and Saydee Culver (Jr. 2B).

Honorable Mention honors went to Delta senior Hannah Easter, who pitched and played in the outfield for the Panthers.

Palisade players selected included Caitlyn Charlesworth (Sr. C, CF) and Paige Orman (Sr. P/SS). Honorable Mention players for the Bulldogs were Zeeda Nkana (Sr. RF), Ally Kissel (Sr. CF) and Piper Davis (Sr. 1B).

Rifle's selections on the First Team were Kaitlyn Harris (Fr. C), Shaeley Arneson (Fr. 3B) and Peyton Caldwell (So. SS). Kaitlyn Jackson (Fr. P) was an Honorable Mention selection.

Players making the First Team from Eagle Valley were Regan Bossow (So. C/Inf) and Cody Osteen (Sr. P/Inf). Freshman Caroline Paxson (SS/P) was an Honorable Mention selection for the Devils.