401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

HHS academic award recipients

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Hotchkiss High School students were recognized for academic achievements at an assembly held May 4. Recipients included:


Delta County Federal Credit Union Scholarship -- Mae Anderson, $1,250.

Hotchkiss Alumni Scholarship -- James LeValley, $1,000.

Town of Hotchkiss and Community Scholarship -- Mae Anderson and Andrew Oviedo, $500 each.

American Legion Scholarship -- Gratia Fisher, Echo Miller-Barnes, Clayton Oxford, $500 each.

1440 Image Apparel Wood Family Scholarship -- Sophia Schelle, $400.

Diedrickson/Niles Scholarship -- Nick Cambria, $1,000.

Leitzinger/Hallenbeck Memorial Scholarship -- Gratia Fisher, $1,000.

J. Robert Young -- Clayton Oxford, Sophia Schelle, $1,000 each.

Kay Armstrong -- Mae Anderson, $1,000.

Stewart/Watson/Wheeler -- Courtney Cox, James LeValley, $1,325 each.

FFA Alumni Scholarship -- Hailey Lofley and Kayla Milstein, $500 each.

Delta County Livestock Association Memorial Education Opportunity Grant -- James LeValley, $1,500; Courtney Cox, Hailey Lofley, Kayla Milstein, $500 each.

MOPAR -- Kayla Milstein, $600.

Black Mesa Cattle Women -- Kayla Milstein, $400; James LeValley, $100.

Hotchkiss Elks Lodge #1807 Clem Audin Jr. and Evelyn Audin Memorial Scholarship -- Andrew Oviedo $350; Will Drbohlav, Gratia Fisher, $1,000 each.

Bulldog Booster Club Scholarship -- Mae Anderson, Will Drbohlav, Gratia Fisher, Echo Miller-Barnes, Andrew Oviedo, Sophia Schelle, $500 each.

Kathleen Wheeler Memorial Scholarship -- Sophia Schelle, $1,000.

Rotary Scholarship --

Megan Lange, Andrew Oviedo, Sophia Schelle, $2,000 each.

Masons Educational Opportunity Grant -- Clayton Oxford, $500.

Lions Club Scholarship -- Megan Lange, Echo Miller-Barnes, Sophia Schelle, $1,000 each.

Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship -- Nick Cambria, $200.

DMEA Scholarship -- Katy Parsons, $1,500.

Fred and Ruby Mac-Kendrick Memorial Scholarship -- Clayton Oxford, $5,000.

First Colorado National Bank -- Mae Anderson, Will Drbohlav, $500 each.

Democratic Party Scholarship -- Clayton Oxford, $400.

Delta Coordinating Council Scholarship -- Courtney Cox, Will Drbohlav, $167.50 each.

Peace Circle Scholarship -- Mae Anderson, Will Drbohlav, Echo Miller-Barnes, Andrew Oviedo, Katy Parsons, $1,000 each.

Lena Sammons Reed Memorial Scholarship -- Maddie Guthrie, Emily Keleher, Patrick Keleher, Megan Lange, James LeValley, Sophia Schelle, $3,255 each.

Colorado Mesa University College Principal's Scholarship -- James LeValley, Kayla Milstein, $2,500.00 each.

Stanway Memorial Scholarship -- Echo Miller-Barnes, $1,000.

Eric Wrich Memorial Scholarship -- Maddie Guthrie, $500.

PEO Scholarship -- Gratia Fisher, $1,000.

BELA Backpack Scholarship -- Sophia Schelle, $500.

Colorado Grand Scholarship -- Clayton Oxford, $8,000.

Women Advancing in Math & Science -- Echo Miller-Barnes, $1,000.

Academic Awards

Masonic Award for Outstanding Juniors -- Parker Katzdorn and Lacey Rodriguez.

Explorer Program Awards -- Amber Mattler, Cameron Matus, Alyssa Palecki, Jack Yates.

Hotchkiss Schools Alumni Group Award -- Dylan Ashby, Carson Collins, Nolan Egging, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Tess Gore, Colton Hall, Parker Katzdorn, Wade Katzdorn, Eli Kirk, Jenny McDonald, Owen Mattison, Raul Mendoza, Morgan Miller, Jaren Oates, Jordan Tamayo, Lexi Wrich.

Academic Letters (Cumulative GPA
of 3.5 or Better)

Freshmen -- George Arroyo, Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Caitlyn Littlefield, Caitlin Nordstrom, Presley Pene, Katie Powers, Bruce Turnbull, Lexie Wrich.

Sophomores -- Corbin Beck, Kevin Chavez, Mackenzie Eckstein, Nolan Egging, Yasmine Gaub, Kambry Hall, Eli Kirk, Jenny McDonald, Morgan Miller, Margaret Parsons, Madison Reed, Sam Rodriguez, Jordan Tamayo, Andi Todd, Isaac Van Horn.

Juniors -- Dylan Ashby, McKenna Erickson, Colton Hall, Parker Katzdorn, Kale Litzelman, Mikienzie Morlang, Joe Nault, Gabe Rodriguez, Ana Taboada, Rafi Wick.

Seniors -- Alex Aguilera, Mae Anderson, Nick Cambria, Will Drbohlav, Gratia Fisher, Brandi Goddard, Maddie Guthrie, Patrick Keleher, Jariann Lampton, Megan Lange, Echo Miller-Barnes, Andrew Oviedo, Clayton Oxford, Katy Parsons, Sophia Schelle, Luke Yerion

Mr. Carlquist's
History Awards

World History -- Nolan Egging.

AP U.S. History --Madison Guthrie.

Mr. Hollembeak's Math Awards

Algebra II -- George Arroyo.

Geometry -- Will Ela and Jordan Tamayo.

Math 099 -- Kayla Milstein.

College Algebra -- Madison Guthrie.

Precalculus -- Nick Cambria.

Trigonometry -- Nolan Egging.

Statistics -- Nick Cambria.

Calculus -- Echo Miller-Barnes.

Most Improved Overall -- Frankie VanMeter.

Mrs. Miller's English Awards

English I -- Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Katy Powers, Lexi Wrich.

English III -- Kayden Murray-Owens, Ana Taboada.

Mr. Schelle's
English Awards

English II -- Nolan Egging, Jordan Tamayo.

English III -- Mikienzie Morlang, Rafi Wick.

College English -- Nick Cambria, Gratia Fisher.

Mr. Kavanaugh's

Geography -- Alex Aguilera

Economics -- Andrew Oviedo.

Student government -- Mae Anderson, Sergio Campos, Nolan Egging, Mario Espinoza, Gratia Fisher, Roggen Frick, Alondra Gallegos, Brandi Goddard, Jonathan Gonzalez, Colton Hall, Parker Katzdorn, Morgan Miller, Andrew Oviedo, Katy Parsons, Presley Pene, Katy Powers, Sophia Schelle, Haley Stacy, Jordan Tamayo, Bruce Turnbull.

Ms. McPherson's Awards

Most Improved Geometry Award -- Kash Williams.

Most Outstanding Geophysical Science Student -- Presley Pene.

Most Outstanding AP Biology Student -- Echo Miller-Barnes.

Ms. Williams' Awards

History -- Megan Strong.

Mr. Hall's Spanish Awards

Spanish I -- Lexi Wrich.

Spanish II -- Nolan Egging.

Mrs. Roeber's Awards

Art -- Emily Keleher, Ashley Lovato, Jenny McDonald, Ernest Morris, Caitlin Scriver

Yearbook -- Echo Miller-Barnes.

Ms. Carey's
Music Awards

Western Slope Select Band Participants -- Morgan Miller, Andy Zerr.

Band Letter/Pins -- Dakota Buchheim, Jordan Denison, Mackenzie Eckstein, Nick Jung, Amber Mattler, Morgan Miller, Echo Miller-Barnes, Jaren Oates, Josh Pachl, Katie Powers, Logan Smith, Haley Stacy, Isaac VanHorn, Taylor White, Rafi Wick, Shaun Worth, Lexi Wrich, Andy Zerr.

Western Slope Honor Choir Participants -- Gratia Fisher, Kaila Harward.

All State Choir -- Gratia Fisher.

Colorado Choral Directors Honor Choir -- Gratia Fisher, Brandi Goddard, Ruby Speicher.

Western Slope Choral Festival -- Gratia Fisher, Brandi Goddard.

Choir Letters/Pins -- Sierra Baker, Katrina Becker, Zoe Boren, Kaylee Carpenter, Carson Collins, Mary Esquibel, Gratia Fisher, Brandi Goddard, Lily Harvey, Aubree Harvard, Shelby Hiatt, Megan Lange, Kaleigh Little, Cara Littlefield, Jenna Manzanares, Courtney Mattler, Caitlin Nordstrom, Katy Parsons, Margaret Parsons, Jessyca Scanlon, Ruby Speicher, Jacob Stucker, Ashlei Taunt, Denna Wilson, Andy Zerr.

Read more from:
School Zone
HHS, Hotchkiss, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: