Hoop Shoot winners

By Press Release

Hoop Shoot winners | Basketball, Elks, Hotchkiss

Photo submitted Hotchkiss Elks Lodge #1807 winners are (back row, from left): Paige Roberts, Princessa Mora, Peyton Gibson, Ace Connolly and Oliver Mendoza; front row (from left): Maddie Brezonick, Brook Harding, Kenny Drbohlav. Not pictured: Hunter Moren

Hotchkiss Elks Lodge #1807 held its annual "Hoop Shoot" free throw contest on Jan. 17, at Hotchkiss High School. The Hoop Shoot program is the largest and most visible of the many youth activities sponsored by Elks lodges.

This year's lodge winners are:

Girls 8-9: 1st - Brook Harding; 2nd - Maddie Brezonick.

Boys 8-9: 1st - Hunter Moreno; 2nd - Peyton Gibson.

Girls 10-11: 1st - Kacie McCollum; 2nd - Addison Neal.

Boys 10-11: 1st - Ace Connolly; 2nd - Isaiah Moreno.

Girls 12-13: 1st - Paige Roberts; 2nd - Princessa Mora.

Boys 12-13: 1st - Kenny Drbohlav; 2nd - Oliver Mendoza.

First-place winners advance to the District Hoop Shoot on Jan. 31, at Fort Lewis College in Durango.