Jurca wins race

By Pat Sunderland

Jill Jurca and Pete Blair will be sworn in as school board members at the board's Nov. 19 meeting. In the Nov. 3 election, Jurca earned 62 percent of the votes in a contest with Genevieve Novinger. Blair was unopposed.

The broadband issue passed in Delta County and in the communities of Delta, Paonia, Hotchkiss, Crawford and Cedaredge. Cedaredge voters rejected a sales tax increase, and a TABOR question from the North Fork Water Conservancy District was approved by 74 percent of the district's voters.