Marijuana 4-1-1

By Press Release

The Delta County Sheriff's Office reminds everyone that commercial distribution of marijuana in Delta County is prohibited by county ordinance.

Individuals cultivating marijuana plants for medical or recreational purposes must have their marijuana plants in an enclosed and locked space.

Effective Jan. 1, 2018, a bill signed into law by Governor John Hickenlooper places a cap on the number of plants that can be grown on a residential property at 12 plants for both medical and recreational purposes.