Obituaries
Tuesday July 07, 2015

Russel Alan Radebaugh, beloved son, husband, father, brother and friend passed away peacefully at home in the company of loved ones on Wednesday evening, June 24, 2015. Russel had a long, courageous battle with pancreatic cancer.

Catherine Jackson died Thursday, June 18, 2015, at her home in Paonia. She was 101.

Lifetime Crawford area resident George L. Tracy Jr. died Thursday, June 25, 2015. He was 87.

Donna Maye Gerstner of Delta died Wednesday, June 24, 2015. She was 68.

Delta resident Janet Thibedeau died Monday, June 29, 2015, at Colorow Care Center in Olathe. She was 81.

Jerry Highfill of Crawford died Friday, June 26, 2015, at HopeWest Hospice Care Center in Grand Junction. He was 73.

Delta resident Dean Michael Chaffee died Monday, June 22, 2015. He was 49.

A memorial lunch for Marlin Carver will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, July 11, at Cleland Pavilion in Delta. Please RSVP to Shellie, 874-3679, by July 1.

Longtime North Fork resident James “Jim” Martin Pavlisick died at his home in Paonia Sunday, June 21, 2015. He was 81.

Billy Ray Howard died at his home in Delta Friday, June 19, 2015. He was 74.

Joseph “Ray” M. Ruisi of Cedaredge died after a brief illness June 18, 2015, at Delta County Memorial Hospital. He was 90.

Paonia resident James  Randall Small died accidentally June 14, 2015, in the North Fork of the Gunnison River while trying to save his dog, Tosh. Mr. Small was 75.

Katherine “Kate” Wright died at her home in Paonia June 15, 2015, after a brief battle with pancreatic cancer. She was 75.

Subscribe Today!

Subscribe today and get the DCI
delivered weekly to your mailing address.

If you want to support your community newspaper,
but do not want to receive a printed newspaper, please consider making a donation . . .

S5 Box

UA-4155884-1