Obituaries
Monday March 30, 2015

Olathe area resident George M. Valencia died at his home Saturday, March 7, 2015. He was 77.

Nadine Winter of Delta died Sunday, March 8, 2015, at Willow Tree Care Center. She was 90.

Eckert resident Glen Lyle Jones died Friday, March 6, 2015, at Horizons Care Center in Eckert. He was 80.

Betty Ray Case died March 5, 2015. She was 74.

Jo Edgar died Tuesday, March 3, 2015, at Paonia Care Center in Paonia. She was 91.

Delta resident Hubert Tabor died Wednesday, March 4, 2015, at the VA Hospital in Grand Junction. He was 89.

Hotchkiss resident Danny D. Cotten died Sunday, March 1, 2015, at Delta County Memorial Hospital. He was 75.

Rose Evelyn Failing of Paonia died March 2, 2015. She was 85.

Longtime Delta resident James Morgan “Jay” Cross died Dec. 12, 2014, at his home. He was 85.

Tommy “Tom” D. Edwards died Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015. He was 64.

Mary Marguerite Davis died Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015, in Montrose. She was 58.

Betty Nielsen died after a long illness Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, at her home in Hotchkiss. She was 77.

Former longtime Hotchkiss resident Lloyd Glenn King died of lung disease Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015, at Lutheran Collier Hospice. He was 84.

Subscribe Today!

Subscribe today and get the DCI
delivered weekly to your mailing address.

If you want to support your community newspaper,
but do not want to receive a printed newspaper, please consider making a donation . . .

S5 Box

UA-4155884-1