Obituaries
Monday December 22, 2014

Fruita resident John Lloyd Jones died Nov. 20, 2014, at his home. He was 72.

Former Delta resident Dale “Louie” L. Herman died Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014, at Colorow Care Center in Olathe. He was 86.

Paonia resident Carolyn Trujillo died Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014, at Delta County Memorial Hospital. She was 45.

Betty Jane Wingfield died Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014, at her daughter’s home in Cedaredge. She was 94.

Henry “Kirk” Campbell Kirkpatrick of Hotchkiss died Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014, at his home. He was 73.

Delta resident William Lee Nicholson died Monday, Nov. 17, 2014, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Grand Junction. He was 40.

Melba J. Balwick of Crawford died Sunday, Nov. 23, 2014, at Willow Tree Care Center in Delta. She was 83.

Cedaredge resident Robert Stepp died Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014, at Horizons Care Center in Eckert. He was 94.

Elaine J. Hill died Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014, at Paonia Care and Rehabilitation Center. She was 86.

Billy Caldwell died Monday, Nov. 17, 2014, at his home in Delta. He was 76.

Ruth Evelyn Jackett of Olathe died Friday, Nov. 21, 2014, at Colorow Care Center. She was 99.

Delta resident Joe Lindt died Friday, Nov. 21, 2014, at his home. He was 71.

Cedaredge resident Ralph John Sangosti died Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014, at his daughter’s home in Cedaredge. He was 88.

Subscribe Today!

Subscribe today and get the DCI
delivered weekly to your mailing address.

If you want to support your community newspaper,
but do not want to receive a printed newspaper, please consider making a donation . . .

S5 Box

UA-4155884-1