Friday July 31, 2015

The Seventh Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated five candidates for two district court judgeships created by the retirements of the Hon. Charles R. Greenacre and the Hon. James W. Schum, both effective Jan. 13, 2015. Nominees Seth David Ryan of Montrose, Steven Schultz of Crawford, Carol Viner of Grand Junction, David Westfall of Ouray, and Keri Ann Yoder of Telluride were selected by the commission Aug. 19.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 20 to appoint two of the nominees.

Subscribe Today!

Subscribe today and get the DCI
delivered weekly to your mailing address.

If you want to support your community newspaper,
but do not want to receive a printed newspaper, please consider making a donation . . .

S5 Box