Precinct caucus locations updated

By Press Release

Precinct caucuses will be held Tuesday, March 1, at 7 p.m. Participation is open to registered voters who have been a resident of the precinct for 30 days, and who have been affiliated with the party holding the caucus at least two months before the caucus.

The caucus locations reported in the Feb. 17 issue of the DCI require some clarification (noted with asterisks).

Caucus Locations

Precincts 1-8* -- Delta-Montrose Technical College.

Precincts 9-14* -- Cedaredge Elementary School.

Precincts 15-16 -- Hotchkiss K-8 School.

Precinct 17 -- Crawford Elementary School.

Precincts 18-20 -- Paonia Campus Tech College.

Caucus Locations

Precinct 1 -- Delta First Assembly of God.

Precincts 2-3 -- Bill Heddles Recreation Center.

Precincts 4-7 -- Garnet Mesa Elementary School.

Precinct 8 -- Orchard City Town Hall.

Precincts 9-10 -- Eckert Presbyterian Church.

Precincts 11-14 -- Cedaredge Middle School.

Precinct 15 -- Rogers Mesa Community Center.

Precinct 16 -- Memorial Hall, Hotchkiss.

Precinct 17 -- Crawford Town Hall.

Precincts 18-20 -- Paonia Junior High School.

Precinct boundaries and caucus addresses can be found at