401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421
Photo courtesy Wilma Erven This year’s Rotary Club Golf Tournament winners were the foursome pictured above. From left, Jeff Allinson, Jason Fraser, Chuy Sandoval and Jeremy Allinson. Their winning score was 57.
Photo courtesy Wilma Erven Pictured in the photo, not in order, Jeff Caldwell, Brendon Ravens, Torrey Steves and Dustin Smith posted a score of 58 to place second in the annual Rotary Club Golf Tournament.
Photo courtesy Wilma Erven Last Saturday’s third place winners in the Rotary Club Golf Tournament included, not in order, Garrett Pietak, Kyle Pietak, David Briggs and Chris Boyd. The third place score was 59.

Rotary Club hosts 23 teams

  Email   Print
Related Articles

Last Saturday Delta Rotary Club hosted 23 teams at Devil's Thumb Golf Club for the 17th playing of the Rotary Club 4-Player Scramble. In all, 94 players contested for prize monies and awards.

After the scorecards had been collected and the number of strokes counted, the foursome of Chuy Sandoval, Jason Frazier, Jeremy Allinson and Jeff Allinson were declared the winners with their score of 57 for 18 holes played.

One stroke back of the winners was the foursome of Jeff Caldwell, Brendon Ravens, Torrey Steves and Dustin Smith.

With a round of 59, Garrett Pietak, Kyle Pietak, Gabe Briggs and Chris Boyd finished in third place after 18 holes of golf.

Four golfers earned specialty awards for longest drives. In men's competition, Jim Brown had the longest drive on number eight and Chris Boyd was the long-ball hitter on number 12.

Linda Phillips had the longest drive on number eight and Barb Thurman drove farther than the rest of the field on number nine. Each long-ball winner (men and women) received $25.

Read more from:
  Email   Print

ERROR: adman element function 'groupad' doesn't exist.
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: