Welcome Visitor
Today is Thursday, November 23, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for April

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through April 29 follows:

Friday, April 1 -- Pork roast, mashed potatoes with gravy, peas and pearl onions, mandarin spinach salad and carrot cake.

Monday, April 4 -- Baked ham, whipped sweet potatoes, seasoned corn, green pea salad, gingerbread with lemon sauce and half an orange.

Tuesday, April 5 -- Baked lasagna, California-blend vegetables, tossed salad, breadstick and peach cobbler.

Wednesday, April 6 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, vegetable blend, wheat roll and cake with orange cream icing.

Thursday, April 7 -- Salisbury steak, tomato soup, oven-browned potatoes, mixed vegetables, onion biscuit and banana.

Friday, April 8 -- Deluxe beef pizza, tossed salad, mixed fruit and ice cream.

Monday, April 11 -- Baked breaded fish, stewed tomatoes, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and fruited gelatin.

Tuesday, April 12 -- Ground beef stroganoff with noodles, green peas, carrot fruit salad, wheat roll and honey bee ambrosia.

Wednesday, April 13 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes with gravy, honey-glazed carrots, sweet potato roll, frosted cake and orange wedge.

Thursday, April 14 -- Chicken taco salad, refried beans, tortilla chips, custard and pineapple.

Friday, April 15 -- Chicken pot pie, French-cut green beans, onion rye roll, low-sodium V8 juice and honey fruit dessert.

Monday, April 18 -- Ham and beans, western-blend vegetables, coleslaw, cornbread, bananas and mandarin oranges.

Tuesday, April 19 -- Cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato and onion, baked beans, sweet potato fries and fresh orange.

Wednesday, April 20 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian-blend vegetables, tossed salad, Italian bread and diced pears.

Thursday, April 21 -- Lemon pepper chicken, baked potato with sour cream, broccoli, garden cottage cheese, French bread and diced pears.

Friday, April 22 -- Sloppy joes on wheat bun, oven-browned potatoes, pea and cheese salad and banana cake.

Monday, April 25 -- Chicken parmesan over fettuccini, Italian vegetables, Italian bread, watermelon and PBOK cookie.

Tuesday, April 26 -- Beef stir fry over brown rice, tossed salad, wheat roll and sliced peaches.

Wednesday, April 27 -- Barbecue pork sandwich on whole wheat bun, baked beans, pineapple coleslaw, sliced peaches and molasses snap cookie.

Thursday, April 28 -- Meat loaf, macaroni and cheese, peas and carrots, three bean salad, biscuit and fresh orange.

Friday, April 29 -- Smothered beef burrito with cheese, onion and sour cream, Spanish rice, refried beans, chopped lettuce with tomato and tropical fruit mix.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
event, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: