Welcome Visitor
Today is Sunday, October 22, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for April

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through April 28 follows:

Monday, April 3 -- Chicken parmesan over fettuccini, Italian vegetables, watermelon, garlic bread and PBOK cookie.

Tuesday, April 4 -- Smothered chicken enchilada with green chili sauce, chopped lettuce/tomato/cheese/onion/sour cream, refried beans, Spanish rice and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, April 5 -- Roast pork, mashed potatoes and gravy, cheateau vegetable blend, wheat roll, orange wedge and citrus splash mousse cake.

Thursday, April 6 -- Italian chicken, baked potato, garden cottage cheese, broccoli, garlic bread and diced pears.

Friday, April 7 -- Tuna noodle casserole, mandarin spinach salad, whole wheat roll, peas and pearl onions, and carrot cake.

Monday, April 10 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian blend vegetables, tossed salad, garlic bread and diced pears.

Tuesday, April 11 -- Baked lasagna, tossed salad, California blend vegetables, breadstick and peach cobbler.

Wednesday, April 12 -- Barbecue chicken sandwich on whole wheat bun, pineapple coleslaw, southern baked beans, sliced peaches and molasses snap cookie.

Thursday, April 13 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and gravy, honey-glazed carrots, sweet potato roll and banana cake.

Friday, April 14 -- Homemade beef pizza, corn and green bean casserole, tossed salad and ice cream with strawberries.

Monday, April 17 -- Meat loaf, three-bean salad, macaroni and cheese, peas and carrots, biscuit and fresh orange.

Tuesday, April 18 -- Lemon onion fish fillet, stewed tomatoes, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Wednesday, April 19 -- Chicken taco salad, chips and salsa, refried beans, custard and pineapple.

Thursday, April 20 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, mixed vegetables, tomato soup, onion biscuit and banana.

Friday, April 21 -- Chicken pot pie, green beans, V-8 juice, onion rye roll and fruited gelatin.

Monday, April 24 -- Ham and beans with corn bread, cucumber, tomato and sweet onion salad, carrots, bananas and mandarin oranges.

Tuesday, April 25 -- Cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato and onion, golden road salad, baked beans and ice cream.

Wednesday, April 26 -- Baked ham, mashed potatoes and gravy, candied bacon Brussels sprouts, wheat roll and cake.

Thursday, April 27 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, mashed potatoes and gravy, calico salad, carrots and honey fruit dessert.

Friday, April 28 -- Sloppy joes on wheat bun, pea and cheese salad, cauliflower with cheese sauce and peach crisp.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: