Welcome Visitor
Today is Thursday, May 24, 2018

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Senior CommUnity meals for August

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Aug. 31 follows:

Tuesday, Aug. 1 -- Dijon chicken, rotini with mushroom sauce, peas and pearl onions, cottage cheese and pea salad and cubed cantaloupe.

Wednesday, Aug. 2 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, kidney bean salad, honey-glazed carrots, wheat roll and strawberry shortcake.

Thursday, Aug. 3 -- Cheeseburger, lettuce/tomato/onion, baked beans, tossed salad, potato salad and strawberry gelatin dessert.

Friday, Aug. 4 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, macaroni calico salad, broccoli with cheese sauce and applesauce.

Monday, Aug. 7 -- Baked lemon onion pollock, green beans, potato wedges, fish house coleslaw, whole wheat roll and peaches.

Tuesday, Aug. 8 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, mashed potatoes and gravy, tossed salad, broccoli, oatmeal roll and deluxe banana pudding.

Wednesday, Aug. 9 -- Oven-fried chicken, three-bean salad, potato salad, whole wheat roll, sweet corn and watermelon.

Thursday, Aug. 10 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, baked potato, green leafy salad, California blend veggies, wheat roll and birthday cake.

Friday, Aug. 11 -- Lasagna, green beans, tossed salad, garlic breadstick and tropical fruit.

Monday, Aug. 14 -- Chicken enchilada casserole, black bean salad, Mexican rice, summer squash, mandarin oranges and pineapple.

Tuesday, Aug. 15 -- Italian chicken breast, fettuccine primavera, bacon ranch pea salad, garlic bread, orange wedge and chocolate oatmeal no-bake cookie.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 -- Sloppy joe, parmesan potato wedge, green pepper coleslaw, western corn and honey-bee ambrosia.

Thursday, Aug. 17 -- Ham loaf, scalloped potatoes, vegetable pasta salad, veggie blend, mandarin oranges and bananas.

Friday, Aug. 18 --Chicken salad on homemade bun, lettuce/tomato/onion, confetti salad, potato salad and cranberry apple crisp.

Monday, Aug. 21 -- Soft shell beef tacos, guacamole/salsa/sour cream, tossed salad, zucchini, tomatoes and onions, and pineapple.

Tuesday, Aug. 22 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian vegetables, tossed salad, breadstick and diced peaches.

Wednesday, Aug. 23 -- Sweet and sour chicken over brown rice, mandarin spinach salad, Oriental blend vegetables, sliced pears and fortune cookie.

Thursday, Aug. 24 -- Barbecue pork on a bun, pineapple coleslaw, mashed potatoes and gravy, candied bacon Brussels sprouts and fresh strawberries with whipped topping.

Friday, Aug. 25 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, fresh veggie salad, roll and ice cream.

Monday, Aug. 28 -- Savory herb breaded chicken, mixed greens salad, chateau vegetable blend, whole wheat roll, apple crisp and orange wedges.

Tuesday, Aug. 29 -- Hamburger, lettuce/onion/tomato, cucumber grape salad, baked beans and watermelon.

Wednesday, Aug. 30 -- Tahitian chicken, green beans, oven roasted potatoes, crunchy garden slaw, whole wheat roll and honey-bee ambrosia.

Thursday, Aug. 31 -- Beef and rice burrito, tomato/lettuce/onion, refried beans, mandarin spinach salad and citrus splash mousse cake.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: