Welcome Visitor
Today is Sunday, October 22, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for July

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through July 29 follows:

Friday, July 1 -- Hamburger patty on wheat bun, lettuce/onion/tomato, sweet potato fries, three-bean salad and ice cream with sliced strawberry.

Monday, July 4 -- Independence Day, no meals served.

Tuesday, July 5 -- Breaded fish filet, fish house coleslaw, macaroni and cheese, seasoned peas and carrots, onion rye roll and fresh orange.

Wednesday, July 6 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, seasoned green beans, kidney bean salad, wheat roll, cream pie and mandarin oranges.

Thursday, July 7 -- Chicken breast with mushroom sauce, brown rice, California blend vegetables, tomato cucumber salad, wheat roll and fresh grapes.

Friday, July 8 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, cauliflower and broccoli mix, spring mix salad, French bread and pineapple chunks.

Monday, July 11 -- Tuna and noodles, peas and carrots, tossed salad with tomato, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Tuesday, July 12 -- Oven-fried chicken, creamy brown rice with ranch beans, cucumber, tomato and onion salad and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, July 13 -- Beef and rice burrito, lettuce/tomato/onion, refried beans, mandarin spinach salad and pineapple tidbits.

Thursday, July 14 -- Roast pork, sweet potatoes with apples, green beans, pickled beet and onion salad, wheat roll and applesauce cake.

Friday, July 15 -- Barbecue chicken on whole wheat bun, lettuce/tomato/onion, potato salad, cucumber and grape salad and fresh banana.

Monday, July 18 -- Paprika chicken, brown rice with mushroom gravy, orange-glazed carrots, pickled beets, 1/4 orange and bread pudding with chocolate sauce.

Tuesday, July 19 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, parmesan garlic potatoes, seasoned green beans, orange-berry spinach salad, onion roll and fresh fruit cup.

Wednesday, July 20 -- Chicken pasta salad plate, Italian bread, V-8 juice, sliced pears and chocolate cream tart.

Thursday, July 21 -- Open face hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, mashed potatoes with gravy, chateau blend vegetables, three-bean salad and peach cobbler.

Friday, July 22 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, dilled potato salad, baked beans, coleslaw, mixed fruit cup and patriotic poke cake.

Monday, July 25 -- Cheeseburger on wheat bun, lettuce/tomato/onion, baked potato wedges, buttered cauliflower and fresh watermelon.

Tuesday, July 26 -- Chicken taco salad with sour cream, black bean salad, chips and salsa, mandarin oranges and ice cream.

Wednesday, July 27 -- Baked Cajun fish, boiled red skin potatoes, seasoned peas and carrots, tossed salad with tomato and honey fruit salad.

Thursday, July 28 -- Beef tips with gravy, buttered noodles, seasoned carrots, kidney bean and cheese salad, whole wheat roll and strawberries and whipped cream.

Friday, July 29 -- Fettuccini alfredo with chicken breast, seasoned broccoli, tangerine green leaf salad, garlic French bread and orange sherbet.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: