Welcome Visitor
Today is Wednesday, May 23, 2018

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Senior CommUnity meals for June

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through June 30 follows:

Wednesday, June 1 --Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, chuckwagon vegetable blend, pickled beets and onions, roll, frosted cake and half an orange.

Thursday, June 2 -- Barbecue chicken on whole wheat bun, macaroni and cheese, confetti peas, fish house coleslaw and fruited Jell-O.

Friday, June 3 -- Lasagna with beef, wax beans with red pepper, tossed salad with tomato, garlic breadstick and fresh strawberries with whipped topping.

Monday, June 6 -- Meat loaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, broccoli, carrot, cauliflower blend, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and apple crisp.

Tuesday, June 7 -- Oven-baked chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, peas and pearl onions, honey bee ambrosia and carrot cake.

Wednesday, June 8 -- Cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato and onion on whole wheat bun, potato salad, baked beans and an ice cream cup.

Thursday, June 9 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, oven-browned potatoes, mixed vegetables, tossed salad with tomato, wheat roll and apple pie.

Friday, June 10 -- Tahitian chicken, creamy brown rice, buttered peas and carrots, Hawaiian bread and one-cup fruit dessert.

Monday, June 13 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes with gravy, seasoned broccoli, low-sodium V-8 juice, wheat roll, bananas and mandarin oranges.

Tuesday, June 14 -- Hamloaf, baked potato, spinach mandarin salad, onion roll and poached pears.

Wednesday, June 15 -- Oven-roasted chicken, parsley buttered potatoes, cucumber salad, biscuit and fruit cocktail.

Thursday, June 16 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans, tossed salad with tomato, garlic breadstick, quarter of an orange and sliced peaches.

Friday, June 17 -- Baked breaded pollock, Italian stewed tomatoes, carrot-raisin salad, wheat roll and peach cobbler.

Monday, June 20 -- Swedish meatballs over egg noodles, seasoned broccoli, tossed salad with tomato, roll and sliced pears.

Tuesday, June 21 -- Beef pizza, tomato, cucumber and onion salad and spicy fruit compote.

Wednesday, June 22 -- Beef stew with dumplings, coleslaw, onion roll and pineapple.

Thursday, June 23 -- Chicken and noodles, oriental vegetables, fresh vegetable salad, roll and Emerald Isle salad.

Friday, June 24 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, baked potato with sour cream, seasoned beets, mandarin spinach salad and peanut butter cookie.

Monday, June 27 --Italian chicken breast, fettuccini alfredo, vegetable blend, tossed salad with tomato, French bread and Italian ice.

Tuesday, June 28 -- Beef, cheese and rice burrito with lettuce, tomato and cheese, smothered with red sauce, refried beans, orange wedge and a churro.

Wednesday, June 29 -- Roast pork, creamy brown rice with mushrooms, marinated carrot salad, onion roll and baked cinnamon apples.

Thursday, June 30 -- Tuna salad plate with egg and salad greens, rye roll and deluxe banana pudding.

Read more from:
What's Happening
Tags: 
event, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: