Welcome Visitor
Today is Friday, October 20, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for March

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through March 31 follows:

Tuesday, March 1 -- Oven fried chicken, oven browned potatoes, cabbage and carrots, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and one cup fruit dessert.

Wednesday, March 2 -- Roast beef with gravy, mashed potatoes with gravy, buttered cauliflower, pickled beets, wheat roll and frosted cake.

Thursday, March 3 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, seasoned green beans, tossed salad, garlic toast and fruit cocktail.

Friday, March 4 -- Tuna pasta salad on bed of lettuce, cottage cheese and tomatoes, morning glory muffin and diced peaches.

Monday, March 7 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, macaroni and cheese, Brussels sprouts, three-bean salad and fruit cocktail.

Tuesday, March 8 -- Chicken a la king over brown rice, French cut green beans, carrot and raisin salad, cheesy onion biscuit and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, March 9 -- Baked breaded fish, stewed tomatoes, coleslaw with pineapple, onion rye roll and peanut butter cookie.

Thursday, March 10 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, confetti peas, pickled beet and onion salad, wheat roll and pineapple upside down cake.

Friday, March 11 -- Chili con carne with cheese and diced onion, tossed salad, cornbread and cherry crisp.

Monday, March 14 -- Swedish meatballs over egg noodles, seasoned green beans, crunchy garden slaw and apple pie.

Tuesday, March 15 -- Shepherd's pie, cabbage and carrots, honey fruit salad, wheat roll and green sunset yogurt dessert.

Wednesday, March 16 -- Ham loaf, baked sweet potato, green beans with red pepper, pea and cheese salad and pineapple tidbits.

Thursday, March 17 -- Barbecue beef sandwich on whole wheat bun, fish house coleslaw, potato salad and strawberry Jell-O dessert.

Friday, March 18 -- Dijon chicken over brown rice, Italian vegetable blend, carrot raisin salad and 1/2 of a fresh orange.

Monday, March 21 -- Sweet and sour pork, fried rice, confetti peas, Mandarin spinach salad, ice cream and fortune cookie.

Tuesday, March 22 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes with gravy, orange-glazed carrots, kidney bean salad, onion roll and tapioca pudding.

Wednesday, March 23 -- Beef and barley soup, 1/2 grilled cheese sandwich, capri blend vegetables, Waldorf salad and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Thursday, March 24 -- Hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, potato wedges with gravy, pea and cheese salad and lemon pie cookie bar with orange wedge.

Friday, March 25 -- Beef patties with carrot and onion gravy, mashed potatoes, baked beans, tossed salad, roll and fruited Jell-O.

Monday, March 28 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, French cut green beans, tossed salad, garlic bread and honey bee ambrosia.

Tuesday, March 29 -- Breaded chicken sandwich on whole wheat bun, lettuce, tomato, onion, Harvard beets, coleslaw and apple cranberry crisp.

Wednesday, March 30 -- White vegetable lasagna with alfredo sauce, Italian blend vegetables, tossed salad, garlic bread and Italian ice.

Thursday, March 31 -- Roast pork loin, sweet potatoes, capri vegetables, whole wheat roll and peach cobbler.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: