Welcome Visitor
Today is Thursday, November 23, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for May

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through May 31 follows:

Monday, May 2 -- Hamburger patty on a whole wheat bun with lettuce/onion/tomato, sweet potato fries, baked beans and tropical fruit.

Tuesday, May 3 --Fish sandwich with cheese, tossed salad, island blend vegetables and cinnamon roll.

Wednesday, May 4 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, creamy fruit, cauliflower au gratin, wheat roll, frosted cake and orange wedge.

Thursday, May 5 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, V-8 juice, chateau vegetables, onion-rye roll and bread pudding.

Friday, May 6 -- Dijon chicken, fettuccine alfredo, mandarin spinach salad, honey-glazed carrots and cream tarts.

Monday, May 9 -- BBQ beef sandwich on whole wheat bun, baked beans, coleslaw, western corn and banana.

Tuesday, May 10 -- Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, creamy cucumber salad, orange-glazed carrots, buttermilk biscuit and fresh fruit cup.

Wednesday, May 11 -- Ham loaf, three-bean salad, baked sweet potato, peas and carrots and apple crisp.

Thursday, May 12 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes with gravy, tossed salad, broccoli, breadstick and frosted cake.

Friday, May 13 -- Beef patty with carrot and onion gravy over brown rice, cottage cheese-peach salad, roll, oriental vegetables and ice cream.

Monday, May 16 -- Beef burrito, lettuce/onion/tomato, refried beans, Spanish rice, half an orange and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Tuesday, May 17 -- Baked paprika chicken, black-eyed peas, mandarin spinach salad, morning glory muffin and peaches.

Wednesday, May 18 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, pea-cheese salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, wax beans, onion roll and pears.

Thursday, May 19 -- Turkey ala king over brown rice, cranberry juice, Scandinavian blend vegetables, rye roll and sunset yogurt dessert.

Friday, May 20 -- Lasagna, tossed salad, five-way mixed vegetables, wheat roll and peach cobbler.

Monday, May 23 -- Tuna salad plate, rye roll, kidney bean salad, orange wedge and deluxe banana pudding.

Tuesday, May 24 -- Ground beef stroganoff over egg noodles, kidney bean salad, Italian stewed tomatoes, onion roll and fresh orange.

Wednesday, May 25 -- Oven-fried chicken thighs, mandarin orange salad, green beans, potato wedges, roll and royal brownie.

Thursday, May 26 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrot-raisin salad, Harvard beets, mandarin oranges and cinnamon knots.

Friday, May 27 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad, Italian blend vegetables, garlic breadstick and cinnamon applesauce.

Monday, May 30 -- Memorial Day. No meal service.

Tuesday, May 31 -- Chicken pot pie, seasoned green beans, tossed salad, tomato wedges, roll and peach cobbler.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: