Welcome Visitor
Today is Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for September

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Sept. 30 follows:

Thursday, Sept. 1 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and gravy, tossed salad with tomato, honey glazed carrots, birthday cake and tropical fruit.

Friday, Sept. 2 -- Fried chicken thighs, cornbread stuffing with gravy, pea and cheese salad, broccoli and apple crisp.

Monday, Sept. 5 -- All sites closed for Labor Day holiday.

Tuesday, Sept. 6 -- Breaded fish fillets, orange spinach berry salad, cauliflower au gratin, Italian stewed tomatoes, onion roll and deluxe banana pudding.

Wednesday, Sept. 7 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, black bean salad, California blend veggies, wheat roll and citrus splash mousse cake.

Thursday Sept. 8 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad, Italian vegetable blend, breadstick and mandarin oranges.

Friday, Sept. 9 -- Hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, mashed potatoes with gravy, kidney bean salad, half an orange and lemon pie cookie bar.

Monday, Sept. 12-- Beef pizza, tossed salad with tomatoes, green beans and apple pie.

Tuesday, Sept. 13 -- Sweet and sour chicken over brown rice, mandarin spinach salad, oriental blend vegetables and sunset yogurt dessert.

Wednesday, Sept. 14 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, pineapple coleslaw, potato wedges, baked beans and fresh oranges.

Thursday, Sept. 15 -- Beef lasagna, tossed salad, green beans, breadsticks and watermelon.

Friday, Sept. 16 -- Beef hot dog, potato salad, tossed salad, three-bean salad and cantaloupe.

Monday, Sept. 19 -- Dijon chicken breast, creamy brown rice, marinated carrot salad, peas and onions, garlic breadstick and banana.

Tuesday, Sept. 20 -- Ham loaf, cucumber grape salad, macaroni and cheese, confetti peas and banana muffin.

Wednesday, Sept. 21 -- Baked fish, fish-house coleslaw, green beans, oven roasted potatoes, buttermilk biscuit and honey bee ambrosia.

Thursday, Sept. 22 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, baked potato with sour cream and chives, calico vegetable salad, roll and fruit cocktail.

Friday, Sept. 23 -- Chicken enchilada casserole, refried beans, Spanish rice, mandarin spinach salad and molasses snap cookies.

Monday, Sept. 26 -- Ham and beans with cornbread, tossed salad, peas and carrots and honey fruit dessert.

Tuesday, Sept. 27 -- Sloppy joe sandwich, parmesan potato wedges, coleslaw, western corn and strawberries with whipped topping.

Wednesday, Sept. 28 -- Beef stroganoff over egg noodles, crunchy garden salad, peas and carrots and cinnamon roll.

Thursday, Sept. 29 -- Roast pork, parmesan garlic potatoes, harvard beets, cottage cheese and peaches, buttermilk biscuit and bananas and oranges.

Friday, Sept. 30 -- Hamburger, lettuce, onion, tomato, baked beans, coleslaw and peach cobbler.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: