Senior CommUnity meals listed Feb. 1, 2017

By Press Release


Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Feb. 28 follows:

Wednesday, Feb. 1 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, mandarin spinach salad, broccoli, wheat roll and chocolate cake.

Thursday, Feb. 2 --Pepper steak, brown rice, marinated carrot salad, corn, whole wheat roll and warm cinnamon apples.

Friday, Feb. 3 -- Dijon chicken breast over confetti rice, cottage cheese and peach salad, mixed vegetables and almond-cherry dessert.

Monday, Feb. 6 -- Chili con carne with cheese and diced onion, cornbread, tossed salad and fruit dessert.

Tuesday, Feb. 7 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, honey-glazed carrots, tossed salad, Italian bread and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, Feb. 8 -- Chicken and noodles, candied bacon Brussels sprouts, garden cottage cheese salad, wheat roll and fruit cocktail.

Thursday, Feb. 9 -- Roast turkey, cornbread stuffing and gravy, mixed green salad, broccoli, wheat roll and applesauce cake.

Friday, Feb. 10 -- Ham loaf, baked sweet potato, honey fruit salad, mixed vegetables and cranberry muffins.

Monday, Feb. 13 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, wax beans, tossed salad, garlic bread and sliced peaches.

Tuesday, Feb. 14 -- Hamburger on a whole wheat bun, lettuce, tomato and onion, potato wedges, beef and barley soup and glazed chocolate squares.

Wednesday, Feb. 15 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, mashed potatoes with gravy, tossed salad, vegetable blend, oatmeal roll and fresh orange.

Thursday, Feb. 16 -- Chicken pot pie, California mixed vegetables, tossed salad and cherry crisp.

Friday, Feb. 17 -- Sloppy joes on a whole wheat bun, lettuce, tomato and onion, coleslaw, Harvard beets and creamy fruit dessert.

Monday, Feb. 20 -- Oven-baked chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, pea and cheese salad, oatmeal rolls and pineapple tidbits.

Tuesday, Feb. 21 -- Lemon pepper fish sandwich on rye roll, lettuce, tomato and onion, fish house coleslaw, baked sweet potato fries and vanilla ice cream.

Wednesday, Feb. 22 -- Hot turkey sandwich, mashed potatoes and gravy, corn, cheesy vegetable soup and mandarin orange-pineapple dessert.

Thursday, Feb. 23 -- Meat loaf, kidney bean and cheese salad, macaroni and cheese, California vegetables and sliced peaches.

Friday, Feb. 24 -- Beef stew, tossed salad, wheat roll, homemade custard and half an orange.

Monday, Feb. 27 -- Beef burrito with cheese, sour cream and pico de gallo, refried beans, Spanish rice, honey bee ambrosia and cream-filled churro.

Tuesday, Feb. 28 -- Chicken casserole, Italian blend vegetables, pickled beet and onion salad, morning glory muffin and banana.