Senior meals for November

By Press Release


Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Nov. 30 follows:

Monday, Nov. 2 -- Chili con carne with cheese and diced onion, tossed salad, fiesta veggie blend, cornbread and tapioca.

Tuesday, Nov. 3 -- Baked fish, fish house coleslaw, rice pilaf, peas and carrots, pineapple tidbits and cinnamon knot.

Wednesday, Nov. 4 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, cauliflower, pickled beets, wheat roll, frosted cake and orange wedge.

Thursday, Nov. 5 -- Chicken and noodles, green beans, chopped Italian salad, cheddar drop biscuit and apple crisp.

Friday, Nov. 6 -- Beef tips with mushroom sauce, broccoli, V8 juice, breadstick, sugar cookie and peaches.

Monday, Nov. 9 -- Beef burrito, refried beans, Spanish rice, pineapple mandarin mix and cream-filled churro.

Tuesday, Nov. 10 -- Oven fried chicken, tossed salad, baked beans, western corn and strawberry shortcake.

Wednesday, Nov. 11 -- Meat loaf, garlic potatoes, Waldorf salad, broccoli, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Thursday, Nov. 12 -- Baked ham, sweet potatoes, kidney bean salad, peas and onions, wheat roll and cake.

Friday, Nov. 13 -- Pizza mac casserole, winter blend veggies, tossed salad, French bread and tropical fruit cup.

Monday, Nov. 16 -- Dijon chicken, parmesan pea salad, baked potato, Brussels sprouts and peach cobbler.

Tuesday, Nov. 17 -- Liver or beef patty with onions, mashed potatoes with mushroom gravy, calico vegetable salad, green beans, garlic breadstick and Emerald Isle dessert.

Thursday, Nov. 19 -- Ham and beans, cornbread, cottage cheese and mandarin oranges, parsley carrots and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Friday, Nov. 20 -- Stuffed tilapia, fettuccine primavera, mandarin spinach salad, Italian vegetable blend and applesauce cake.

Monday, Nov. 23 -- Sloppy joes, potato wedges, sweet corn, three-bean salad, lemon pie cookie bar and orange wedge.

Tuesday, Nov. 24 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, broccoli, tossed salad, garlic breadstick and fruit cup.

Wednesday, Nov. 25 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, cranberry sauce, green bean casserole, wheat roll and pumpkin pie with whipped cream.

Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26 and 27 -- Meal sites closed.

Monday, Nov. 30 -- Lasagna, five-way mixed vegetables, mandarin spinach salad, Italian bread and strawberry Jell-O dessert.