Welcome Visitor
Today is Sunday, October 22, 2017

Senior meals for November

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Nov. 30 follows:

Tuesday, Nov. 1 -- Chili con carne with cheese and diced onion, fiesta veggie blend, tossed salad, cornbread and tapioca.

Wednesday, Nov. 2 --Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, pickled beets, cauliflower, wheat roll, frosted cake and an orange wedge.

Thursday, Nov. 3 -- Chicken and noodles, chopped Italian salad, green beans, cheddar drop biscuit and apple crisp.

Friday, Nov. 4 -- Beef tips with mushroom sauce over brown rice, broccoli, V-8 juice, breadstick, sugar cookie and peaches.

Monday, Nov. 7 -- Beef burrito, refried beans, Spanish rice, pineapple mandarin mix and cream-filled churro.

Tuesday, Nov. 8 -- Oven-fried chicken, baked beans, tossed salad, western corn, potato salad and strawberry shortcake.

Wednesday, Nov. 9 -- Pizza mac casserole, tossed salad, winter blend veggies, French bread and tropical fruit cup.

Thursday, Nov. 10 -- Baked ham, whipped sweet potatoes, kidney bean salad, peas and onions, wheat roll and frosted cake.

Friday, Nov. 11 -- Meat loaf, garlic potatoes, broccoli, waldorf salad, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Monday, Nov. 14 -- Dijon chicken, baked potato, parmesan pea salad, Brussels sprouts and peach cobbler.

Tuesday, Nov. 15 -- Liver or beef patty and onions, mashed potatoes and gravy, three-bean salad, California blend veggies, onion-rye roll and honey fruit dessert.

Wednesday, Nov. 16 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes with mushroom gravy, green beans, calico veggie salad, garlic breadstick and Emerald Isle dessert.

Thursday, Nov. 17 -- Roasted chicken breast, fettuccine primavera, mandarin spinach salad, Italian vegetable blend and applesauce cake.

Friday, Nov. 18 -- Ham and beans, cornbread, cottage cheese and mandarin oranges, parsley carrots and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Monday, Nov. 21 -- Sloppy joe, potato wedges, three-bean salad, sweet corn, lemon pie cookie bar and orange wedge.

Tuesday, Nov. 22 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad, broccoli, garlic breadstick and fruit cup.

Wednesday, Nov. 23 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, wheat roll and pumpkin pie with whipped cream.

Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25 -- Meal sites closed for Thanksgiving.

Monday, Nov. 28 -- Herb breaded chicken, rice pilaf, green pepper coleslaw, peas and carrots, pineapple tidbits and cinnamon knot.

Tuesday, Nov. 29 -- Barbecue chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, cottage cheese and peaches, Oriental vegetables, whole wheat roll and glazed chocolate squares.

Wednesday, Nov. 30 -- Lasagna, mixed vegetables, mandarin spinach salad, Italian bread and strawberry gelatin dessert.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: