Welcome Visitor
Today is Monday, January 22, 2018

Senior meals listed for January

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Jan. 31 follows:

Tuesday, Jan. 2 -- Beef, cheese and rice burrito with green sauce, lettuce, tomato and onion, refried beans and churro.

Wednesday, Jan. 3 -- Roast beef with mashed potatoes and gravy, kidney bean salad, broccoli, homemade wheat roll and birthday cake.

Thursday, Jan. 4 -- BBQ chicken breast, potato salad, bell pepper, carrots and onions, cornbread and cinnamon roll.

Friday, Jan. 5 -- Cheddar cheeseburger on whole wheat bun, lettuce, onion and tomato, potato wedges, baked beans and fruit cocktail.

Monday, Jan. 8 -- Italian chicken breast, pea and cheese salad, potatoes O'Brien, stewed tomatoes, homemade roll and apple crisp with vanilla ice cream.

Tuesday, Jan. 9 -- Potato crusted cod, fish-house coleslaw, tartar sauce, potato wedges, homemade wheat roll and fresh apple.

Wednesday, Jan. 10 -- Salisbury steak, fresh veggies salad, mashed potatoes with gravy, homemade wheat roll and fruit compote.

Thursday, Jan. 11 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, California blend veggies, whole wheat roll and birthday cake.

Friday, Jan. 12 -- Beef and sausage lasagna, tossed salad with tomato, green beans, garlic bread and peaches.

Monday, Jan. 15 -- Chicken enchilada casserole, Spanish rice, hot black bean salad and pineapple tidbits.

Tuesday, Jan. 16 -- Beef stew with potatoes, Italian veggie salad, carrots, celery and onions, onion rye roll and peach crisp with vanilla ice cream.

Wednesday, Jan. 17 -- Pepperoni and beef pizza, calico veggie salad, zucchini, tomatoes and onions, and pineapple.

Thursday, Jan. 18 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, mashed potatoes and gravy, three bean salad, broccoli and carrots, and Greek yogurt with blueberries.

Friday, Jan. 19 -- Ham and beans, cottage cheese and mandarin oranges, cornbread, parsley carrots and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Monday, Jan. 22 -- Chicken noodle casserole, marinated carrot salad, broccoli, homemade wheat roll and bread pudding.

Tuesday, Jan. 23 -- Chili con carne with cheddar cheese, diced onion, pea and cheese salad, cornbread and fruit cocktail.

Wednesday, Jan. 24 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, whipped sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, homemade wheat roll and pumpkin pie with whipped topping.

Thursday, Jan. 25 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, parmesan cheese, Italian veggies, homemade breadstick and diced peaches.

Friday, Jan. 26 -- Pork and green chili stew with corn tortilla, pinto beans, fiesta veggies and PBOK cookie.

Monday, Jan. 29 -- Ham loaf, Italian veggie pasta salad, scalloped potatoes, whole wheat roll and cinnamon applesauce.

Tuesday, Jan. 30 -- Pizza mac casserole, garbanzo bean and tomato salad, Italian bread and honey fruit dessert.

Wednesday, Jan. 31 -- Oven fried chicken breast, crunchy garden slaw, green beans, oven roasted potatoes, whole wheat roll and honey bee ambrosia.

Read more from:
What's Happening
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: