Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

3A WSL honors top 2018 softball athletes

  Email   Print
Related Articles

The 2018 3A WSL softball awards were released recently. Cedaredge and Delta had exciting seasons in 2018 and coaches from around the league selected the top players for this past season.

Delta, the league champion, and Region 3 state qualifier, landed six players on the First Team and Honorable Mention Teams combined. Cedaredge had two players represent the Bruins.

Earning First Team selections from Delta were seniors Jenna Sutliff (SS) and Sami Lane (2B, INF). Sophomores Keely Porter (C) and Hailee Ruble (P) shared First Team honors.

Delta's Honorable Mention selections were seniors Ashley Lahoe (3B) and Alyssa Trujillo (OF).

Cedaredge's First Team selection was junior pitcher Summer Young. Honorable Mention honors were earned by sophomore Jazmyn Hart (C).

The 2018 Player of the Year was Meeker senior Megan Shelton.

Delta's Jerry Sandoval was chosen the 2018 Coach of the Year for 3A WSL in softball.

Read more from:
CHS, DHS, Softball
  Email   Print

ERROR: adman element function 'groupad' doesn't exist.
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: