Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421
Photo by Robbie Winne Crew members were presented with commemorative coins thanking them for their service to the ambulance district.
Photo by Robbie Winne Auxiliary board members Mara Derryberry, Sue Whittlesey and Carol Dawson are looking for two new members to help achieve their goals.
Photo by Robbie Winne Pictured are board members Bonnie Eisenberg, Marcus Roeder and Greg Angelovich.

A new era for the North Fork Ambulance Dist.

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Don Suppes, chairman of the Delta County Board of Commissioners, was on hand to lead the audience in acknowledging the 50 years of service of the North Fork Ambulance Health Service District in Hotchkiss at Memorial Hall June 30. Also in attendance were health professionals, citizens, crew members of the district and key figures who have shaped this crucial service over the years.

Suppes introduced the new board members of the newly named North Fork EMS in the valley, Bonnie Eisenberg, Marcus Roeder and Greg Angelovich. Dan Miller and Larry Hughes are also new to the board but were not present at the event. The organization's transition from a member-based organization to a special taxing district went into effect July 1. The non-profit arm of the group, the North Fork Auxiliary was also present at the event. Mara Derryberry, the president of the auxiliary, Sue Whittlesey and Carol Dawson will continue to support the district's goals through financial aid, injury prevention education, training and the installation of a new radio tower on C Hill in Crawford. The auxiliary is looking for two new members to help achieve its goals.

Read more from:
North Fork
Commissioners, Hotchkiss, North Fork Ambulance
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: