Welcome to The Delta County Independent

Your family-owned local community newspaper, providing quality news coverage since 1883 for all of Delta County. We welcome your photos and news tips. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Call (970) 874-4421.

Submit Your Story Idea

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Hours, Contact & Address

Dennis Anderson
Publisher

970-874-4421
publisher@deltacountyindependent.com

Monica Garcia
Managing Editor

970-874-4421
monicag@deltacountyindependent.com

Wayne Crick
Sports Editor

970-874-4421
wcrick@deltacountyindependent.com

Buffy Zentmeyer
Business Manager

970-874-4421
bookkeeping@deltacountyindependent.com

Don Benjamin
Contributing Writer

970-874-4421
dbenjamin@deltacountyindependent.com

Lisa Young
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
lisay@deltacountyindependent.com

Lucas Vader
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
lucasvader@deltacountyindependent.com

Lauren Brent
Staff Writer

970-252-7031
laurenb@montrosepress.com

Diane Webster
Production/Legals

970-874-4421
dwebster@deltacountyindependent.com

Randy Crespin
Commercial Printing Manager

970-874-4421
printing@deltacountyindependent.com

Carrie Esparza
Marketing Manager

970-252-7090
carriee@montrosepress.com

Cally Hale
Customer Service Coordinator


classified@deltacountyindependent.com

Randy Meyers
Advertising Representative

970-252-7023
randym@montrosepress.com

Karen Crump
Advertising Representative

970-874-4421
kcrump@deltacountyindependent.com

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Top Stories