Welcome to The Delta County Independent

Your family-owned local community newspaper, providing quality news coverage since 1883 for all of Delta County. We welcome your photos and news tips. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Call (970) 874-4421.

Submit Your Story Idea

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Hours, Contact & Address

Monica Garcia
Managing Editor

970-874-4421
monicag@deltacountyindependent.com

Wayne Crick
Sports Editor

970-874-4421
wcrick@deltacountyindependent.com

Tamie Meck
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
tmeck@deltacountyindependent.com

Don Benjamin
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
dbenjamin@deltacountyindependent.com

Emy Lynn Roque Cisneros
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
ecisnero@deltacountyindependent.com

Kaylee Dunham
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
kdunham@deltacountyindependent.com

Robbie Winne
Staff Writer

970-874-4421
rwinne@deltacountyindependent.com

Roxanne McCormick
Advertising Director

970-874-4421
ads@deltacountyindependent.com

Ron Sunderland
Production Manager

970-874-4421
ronsun@deltacountyindependent.com

Sandy Conner
Advertising Representative

970-874-4421
sconner@deltacountyindependent.com

Diane Webster
Legals/Production

970-874-4421
dwebster@deltacountyindependent.com

Arla Nelson
Advertising Representative

970-874-4421
arlan@deltacountyindependent.com

Randy Crespin
Commercial Printing Manager

970-874-4421
printing@deltacountyindependent.com

Buffy Zentmeyer
Business Manager

970-874-4421
bookkeeping@deltacountyindependent.com

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Top Stories