Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Academic awards presented at HHS

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Hotchkiss High School academic award recipients were recognized May 11:

Delta County Federal Credit Union Scholarship -- Wade Katzdorn, $1,250.

Hotchkiss Alumni Scholarship -- Kale Litzelman, $1,000; Conner Collins, $500; Parker Katzdorn, $500.

Town of Hotchkiss and Community Scholarship -- Parker Katzdorn and Lacey Rodriguez, $500 each.

Hotchkiss Meats Scholarship -- Joe Nault, $1,000.

American Legion Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby and Wade Katzdorn, $500 each.

Colorado Grand Scholarship -- Colton DeLuzio $8,000.

Ute Trails Car Club -- Wade Katzdorn, $750.

Hotchkiss Firefighters Scholarship -- Jared Cantrell, $1,000.

Hellman Motors FFA Scholarship -- Lacey Rodriguez, $1,000.

Diedrickson/Niles Scholarship -- Skylar Hoage and Raffi Wick, $527 each.

Leitzinger/Hallenbeck Memorial Scholarship -- Lacey Rodriguez, $750.

Stewart Watson Wheeler Scholarship -- Roggen Frick, $1,500.

Thomas Ward Osborn Vocational Scholarship -- McKenna Erickson, $500.

Wilson Education Scholarships -- Dylan Ashby, $3,000; Joe Nault, $1,000; Lacey Rodriguez, $4,000.

FFA Alumni Scholarship -- Roggen Frick and Lacey Rodriguez, $500 each.

MOPAR -- Roggen Frick and Lacey Rodriguez, $500 each.

Bulldog Booster Club Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby, Conner Collins, Parker Katzdorn, Wade Katzdorn, Cara Littlefield and Gabe Rodriguez, $500 each.

Kathleen Wheeler Memorial Scholarship -- Joe Nault, $1,000.

Betty Wolverton Memorial Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby, $1,000.Rotary Scholarship -- Cara Littlefield and Lacey Rodriguez, $2,000 each.

Masonic Award for Outstanding Juniors -- Nolan Egging and Jordan Tamayo.

Masons Educational Opportunity Grant -- Parker Katzdorn, $500.

Lions Club Scholarship -- Cara Littlefield, Joe Nault and Lacey Rodriguez, $1,000 each.

DMEA Scholarship -- Conner Collins and Gabe Rodriguez, $2,000 each.

First Colorado National Bank -- Gabe Rodriguez, $750.

Democratic Party Scholarship -- Gabe Rodriguez, $500.

Peace Circle Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby, Parker Katzdorn, Cara Littlefield, Joe Nault and Lacey Rodriguez, $1,000 each.

Lena Sammons Reed Memorial Scholarship -- Joe Nault, $4,500.

Colorado Mesa University College Principal's Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby, $2,000; Caralyn Littlefield, $1,500; Lacey Rodriguez, $1,500.

Kay Armstrong Memorial Scholarship -- Parker Katzdorn and Gabe Rodriguez, $1,000 each.

Stanway Memorial Scholarship -- Dylan Ashby, $1,000.

Eric Wrich Memorial Scholarship -- Cara Littlefield, $500.

Weldon Crousen Citizenship Scholarship -- Cara Littlefield, $500.

Hotchkiss Schools Alumni Group Awards -- Cesar Camacho, Jordan Denison, Nolan Egging, Jake Lange, Hunter Lyons, Jenny McDonald, Morgan Miller, Jace Peebles, Presley Pene, Jerome Reed, J.P. Scriver, Will Scriver, Teagan Sommer, Jordan Tamayo, Tycee Taylor, Jordan VanMeter and Ashley Ziemer.

Academic Letters
Cumulative GPA
of 3.5 or Better

Freshmen -- Joli Derby, Wendy George, Nadia Hill, Evan Mattison, J.D. Miller, Jace Peebles, Tycee Taylor, Elsie Vasquez and Sydnie West.

Sophomores -- George Arroyo, Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Kimber Hendrix, Rose Hillyer, Caitlyn Littlefield, Hunter Lyons, Caitlin Nordstrom, Presley Pene, Katie Powers, Bruce Turnbull and Lexi Wrich.

Juniors -- Corbin Beck, Nolan Egging, Yasmine Gaub, Kambry Hall, Eli Kirk, Jenny McDonald, Morgan Miller, Margaret Parsons, Sam Rodriguez, Jordan Tamayo and Isaac VanHorn.

Seniors -- Dylan Ashby, McKenna Erickson, Colton Hall, Parker Katzdorn, Mikienzie Morlang, Joe Nault, Gabe Rodriguez and Raffi Wick.

Academic Awards

Mr. Carlquist's history awards -- Dylan Ashby, civics; Nolan Egging, AP U.S. history; Cesar Camacho, world history.

Mr. Hollembeak's math awards -- Hunter Lyons and Caitlin Nordstrom, geometry; Kimber Hendrix and Braxton Trujillo, algebra II, Kaiya Firor, math 140; George Arroyo, college algebra; Jordan Tamayo, math 130; Jordan Tamayo, trigonometry; Nolan Egging, pre-calc/statistics; Raffi Wick, AP Calculus; Jesus Macias, Morgan Miller and Au'Janai Phillip, most improved.

Mr. Munoz's science awards -- Cooper Caudle, Nadia Hill and Sydnie West, geophysical science; Carson Collins, Brandon Egidi, Bruce Turnbull and Lexi Wrich, biology; Raffi Wick, physics.

Ms. Marshall's environmental science awards -- Austin Cockroft, Wyatt Pearce, Cody Stevens.

Mr. Schelle's English awards -- Bruce Turnbull and Lexi Wrich, English II; Nolan Egging, Morgan Miller, English III; Kale Litzelman and Lacey Rodriguez, college English.

Mrs. Miller's English awards -- Nadia Hill, English I; Yasmine Gaub and Lily Kuban, English III.

Ms. Samples's math and science awards -- Nadia Hill, algebra I; Sydnie Martens and J.D. Miller, algebra I work ethic; Jordan Tamayo, chemistry; Eli Kirk, chemistry work ethic.

Ms. Williams' history awards -- Jace Peebles, world geography; Lily Kuban and Jaren Oates, American history; Nadia Hill, Katie Powers and Lexi Wrich, AP human geography.

Mrs. Geisler's classroom awards -- Hunter Lyons and Shelby Hiatt.

Student government -- Dylan Ashby, Carson Collins, Conner Collins, Joli Derby, Nolan Egging, Mario Espinoza, Roggen Frick, Jonathan Gonzalez, Colton Hall, Nadia Hill, Parker Katzdorn, Malykai Klaseen, Cara Littlefield, Jesus Macias, Morgan Miller, Katie Powers, Gabe Rodriguez, Jordan Tamayo, Elsie Vazquez, Lexi Wrich and Ashley Ziemer.

Mr. Hall's Spanish awards -- Elsie Vasquez, Spanish I; Carson Collins, Spanish II; Nolan Egging, Spanish III.

Mrs. Roeber's art awards -- Carson Collins, Colton Hall, Shelby Hiatt, Jesus Macias and Au'Janai Phillips.

Ms. Carey's music awards -- Katie Powers and Raffi Wick, Western Slope Select Band participants; Jordan Denison and Raffi Wick, honor jazz band participants; Cara Littlefield, Western Slope Choral Festival; Aubree Harward and Cara Littlefield, Colorado Choral Directors Honor Choir.

Mr. Hintz's engineering award -- Yasmine Gaub.

Mr. Hintz's weightlifting awards -- Nolan Egging and Jordan Tamayo.

Read more from:
School Zone
HHS, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: