401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Cedaredge appoints planning members

Related Articles
  Email   Print

The Cedaredge Town Board approved appointment of three new members to the planning commission at its Aug. 20 meeting, reports Mayor Pat Means.

Karen Hebert was appointed to complete a three-year term that expires in 2017.

In addition, Walt Anderson and Larry Naslund were appointed to three-year terms that expire in 2018.

In other action at the meeting, trustees transacted the following business:

• The board approved an intergovernmental agreement to participate in the November election.

• The board approved a second intergovernmental agreement for sharing costs of the county's Code Red emergency notification system. Approval was recommended by Police Chief Dan Sanders.

• Trustees approved a special events liquor license for the Cedaredge Area Chamber of Commerce AppleFest Gala on Oct. 2.

• Trustees also approved a special events liquor license for the chamber's annual Town Park AppleFest events on Oct. 3-4.

Read more from:
Surface Creek
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: