Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Cedaredge is short two candidates

Related Articles
  Email   Print

In Cedaredge, only incumbents Raymond Hanson and Patricia Michael returned nominating petitions for the municipal election. That will leave two seats vacant unless write-in candidates declare their interest prior to 4 p.m. Jan. 29.

According to town clerk William Warner, eligible electors who are still interested in running for office can file an "affidavit of intent to run" with the town, causing them to be a write-in candidate. An affidavit of intent to run can be obtained Cedaredge Town Hall, and submitted to the clerk for filing.

Four of the six seats on the Cedaredge Board of Trustees will be filled in the April election. The terms of Al Smith, Patti Michael and Ray Hanson are ending; the fourth is currently vacant.

Gary Tollefson, Joe Gorrod, Mel Cook, Douglas Keller, Janet Gage and Bob Eckels have filed petitions in Orchard City. Tollefson and Eckels are incumbents. The third seat to be filled is currently held by Tom Huerkamp, who was elected to a two-year term in April 2016. Huerkamp did not return a nominating petition.

Read more from:
Surface Creek
Cedaredge, election
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: