Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Ceriani, Lane win election

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Jean Ceriani and David Lane have been elected to four-year terms on the board of directors of Delta County Memorial Hospital. Tallies for the May 3 election were: Jean Ceriani, 2,691 votes; Curtis McCrackin, 1,903 votes; and David Lane, 2,739 votes.

The board's next regular meeting is Monday, May 16, at 6:30 p.m. Election official Aaron Clay will swear in the new directors and officers will be elected. At the same meeting, an appointment will be made to fill a board vacancy created by the resignation of Dr. Jeffrey Berkosky.

The Delta County Ambulance District, organized as a special district similar to the hospital, met Tuesday afternoon to address four vacancies on that board. When no interested parties filed nominating petitions, that election was cancelled and Tom Huerkamp became the sole board member. Because that meeting occurred as the DCI was going to press, the outcome will be reported in next week's edition.

Read more from:
DCMH, Election
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: