Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Chapel of the Cross summer concert series begins June 2

Related Articles
  Email   Print

The Chapel of the Cross announces its 2019 concert series. Performances are scheduled Sundays at 4 p.m. and Thursdays at 7 p.m., during the months of June, July and August. Admission is by donation.

Additional programs are held in the fall and winter, as well as at Christmas. Watch the DCI and the Chapel of the Cross Facebook page for more information about these events.

The summer schedule follows:

Sunday, June 2 -- David Starr, singer/songwriter, guitar and vocals.

Thursday, June 6 -- Shelley Rae, singer/songwriter, guitar and vocals.

Sunday, June 9 -- Tim Veazey, singer/songwriter, keyboard and vocals.

Thursday, June 13 -- Paul Chamberlain, classic American country, guitar and vocals.

Sunday, June 16 -- Grady Weiszbrod, patriotic, pop, gospel, trombone and vocals.

Thursday, June 20 -- Embodying Rhythm Marimba Ensemble, David Alderdice and marimbas.

Sunday, June 23 -- Bettersweet Highway, borderland Americana, instrumentals and vocals.

Thursday, June 27 -- Kokopelli Bells, handbell choir.

Sunday, June 30 -- Ginny Wise Family and Friends, classical to pop instrumentals.

Thursday, July 4 -- No concert.

Sunday, July 7 -- Carissa Scroggins, classical to Broadway, soprano vocalist.

Thursday, July 11 -- Slappin' Leather, country western, guitars and vocals.

Sunday, July 14 -- Gilder Family, hits through the decades, instrumentals and vocals.

Thursday, July 18 -- Allyson Cotham, vocals.

Sunday, July 21 -- Nick Carozza and Friends, jazz trio, instrumentals.

Thursday, July 25 -- Alan Cunningham, singer/songwriter, guitar and vocals.

Sunday, July 28 -- Robin Freed Harp Ensemble, Celtic and traditional, harps.

Thursday, Aug. 1 -- The Scones, rockin' Americana '60s, guitar, bass and vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 4 -- Dawson Springs Gentlemen, traditional songs of yesteryear, instrumentals and vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 8 -- Eklund Clan, variety of styles, instrumentals and vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 11 -- Jody Brown Family Band, instrumentals and vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 15 -- Russell and Friends, classical to contemporary, string quartet.

Sunday, Aug. 18 -- Rhythm Method, pop to blues, instrumentals and vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 22 -- Mindy Robinson, gospel, instrumentals and vocals.

Sunday, Aug. 25 -- Benjira, mountain music, banjo, percussion and vocals.

Thursday, Aug. 29 -- Olivia Lindsey and Friends, youth violins.

Read more from:
What's Happening
Tags: 
Cedaredge, Chapel of the Cross, concert, event
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: