Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

CHS seniors garner array of scholarships

Related Articles
  Email   Print
Photo by Hank Lohmeyer CHS graduating seniors were recognized for grade-point averages of 3.85 to 4.0 and higher at the May 10 school awards banquet. They are, back from left, Andrew Reynolds, Lydia Knutson, Noah LaVau, Tyler Reynolds, Shane Gates; and fr

Scholarships were awarded to some 40 members of the Cedaredge High School graduating class of 2016 during the annual scholarship and senior awards celebration banquet at the school on Tuesday, May 10.

A banquet supper of barbecue brisket was prepared and served by the school's Future Farmers of America chapter.

Scholarships were awarded by the following organizations to the following students.

Cedaredge Masonic Lodge: $1,000 to Amber Jenkins.

The Cedaredge Rotary Club Max Kendrick Memorial: $1,000 per year for four years to Jacob Small and to Kenzie Henderson; $1,000 each to Sierra Baldozier and Mckenzie Moore; $500 each to Amber Jenkins and Nellie Freeman.

Elberta Rebekah Lodge #106: $500 to Kendall McHugh.

Rocky Mountain IOOF Lodge #2: $2,500 to Mc-kenzie Moore.

Delta Elks Lodge #1235 and the Elks National Foundation: $500 to Amber Jenkins.

Surface Creek Valley Lions Club: $1,000 each to Jacob Small and Mckenzie Moore; $500 to Cheyenne Stone.

DMEA: $1,500 to Mc-kenzie Moore.

Cedar Mesa Club: $1,000 each to Shawn Badding and Cheyenne Stone.

Right Sizers Emma Cox Memorial Scholarship (Cedar Mesa Club): $1,000 to Brianna Morton.

Delta County Memorial Hospital Volunteers Scholarship: $1,000 each to Amber Jenkins and Joanna Smail.

First Colorado National Bank Scholarship: $1,000 to Nellie Freeman.

1440 Image Apparel - Wood Family Scholarship: $400 to Kendall McHugh.

Cedaredge FFA Alumni Association: $500 each to Shawn Badding and Selbi Shenold.

National FFA Organization - Hellman Truck Scholarship: $1,000 to Brianna Morton.

County Sheriffs of Colorado Scholarship: $500 to Mckenzie Moore.

Backpack/BELA Scholarship: $500 to Kendall McHugh.

Zeta Omicron, ESA International Sorority Scholarship: $500 each to Claire Camp and Angela Laurence.

Cedaredge Rod and Gun Club (the first of many future CHS scholarships to be awarded to graduating seniors by the club): $250 each to Cheyenne Stone and Jacob Small.

Cedaredge National Honor Society: $200 each to Mckenzie Moore, Selbi Shenold and Kenzie Henderson; $100 each to Nellie Freeman and Jacob Small.

Delta County Coordinating Council: $325 to Kenzie Henderson.

Bryan Sandham Memorial Scholarship: $400 to Shawn Badding.

Lynn Soefker Memorial Scholarship: $600 each to Jacob Small and Nellie Freeman.

Tom Alter Scholarship Awards: $10,000 each to Angela Saenz and Amber Jenkins.

Western Colorado Community Foundation Awards - Kay Armstrong Memorial Scholarship: $1,000 per year for four years to Kenzie Henderson.

Delta County School District General Scholarship: $1,000 to Sierra Baldozier.

Didrickson-Niles Scholarship: $1,000 to Nellie Freeman; $750 to Mckenzie Moore.

Farmer's Union Dale Smith Scholarship: $1,000 to Nellie Freeman.

Colorado Mesa University Scholarship: $500 each to Jasmine Huggett, Kendall McHugh, Brianna Morton, Elizabeth Ponce, Andrew Reynolds and Angela Saenz.

Photo by Hank Lohmeyer CHS senior Noah LaVau was recipient of a Daniels Fund scholarship.
Read more from:
School Zone
CHS, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: