Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

City ballot finalized

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Three candidates have declared interest in the two city council seats to be filled in the April election. Kevin Carlson and Jay Stooksberry are seeking the at-large seat currently held by Ed Sisson, who is term limited. Nathan Clay is unopposed for the District # 3 seat held by Bill Raley.

In addition, Delta voters will be asked to consider taxation on the sale of marijuana, even though sales are currently prohibited. There will be two questions, one about excise taxes and the other about retail sales tax. Ballots will be mailed in mid-March.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: