401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Commissioners re-elect Doug Atchley chairman

Related Articles
  Email   Print

At their organizational meeting Jan. 2, commissioners Mark Roeber and Don Suppes re-elected commissioner Doug Atchley chairman of the Board of County Commissioners for 2018. Roeber was re-elected vice chairman.

The BOCC will meet the first and third Mondays of each month beginning at 8:30 a.m. If circumstances, such as holidays, prevent meeting on those dates, substitute dates will be posted in advance.

Regular BOCC meetings are held in Room 236 of the Delta County Courthouse. Work sessions will be scheduled as needed.

The official newspaper for Delta County is designated as the Delta County Independent. Emergency radio stations are KVNF and KUBC.

All three commissioners will serve on the courthouse security committee, Airport Advisory Board, Fair Board, Delta County Housing Authority, 7th Judicial District and as library board representative in each of their respective districts. They will represent the county with the Associated Governments of Northwest Colorado, Recreation Task Force and Colorado Counties, Inc.

County administrator Robbie LeValley will join all three commissioners in representing Delta County with Club 20.

Additional roles in local, regional and state entities were divided among the three commissioners.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: