Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

County employees honored for service

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Ten employees of Delta County government were honored with service award recognition by the county commissioners on Monday, May 1.

Telling them, "Thanks for your service. We are blessed to have people who are really dedicated to their jobs," County Commission Chair Doug Atchley presented them each with a bonus check of $100 for each 10 years of service to the county.

Ralph Clark, district #3 road foreman, and Bill Carpenter, road and bridge department, were each recognized for their 40 years of service to the county.

County environmental health director Ken Nordstrom was recognized for 35 years with the county.

Also recognized by the commissioners were Monica Meguiar, health department, and Norm Dishaw, sheriff's office, with 15 years each.

Bridget Spiker, sheriff's office; Jill Phelps, sheriff's office; Karl Martin, sheriff's office; William Hunter, sheriff's office; and Harris Gardner, sheriff's office, were recognized for their 10 years each of county employment.

Photo by Hank Lohmeyer Bill Carpenter, Ralph Clark and Ken Nordstrom represent 115 combined years of experience and service.
Photo by Hank Lohmeyer The county commissioners honored county employees for their years of work service last week. Shown above, from left, are Norm Dishaw, Monica Meguiar, Commissioner Don Suppes, Delta County environmental health director Ken Nordstrom, County Commissioner Mark Roeber, County Commissioner Doug Atchley, Bill Carpenter and District #3 road foreman Ralph Clark. Also recognized but not pictured were Harris Gardner, William Hunter, Karl Martin, Jill Phelps and Bridget Spiker.
Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: