Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421
Photo submitted Bob Basher, engineering coordinator, has been employed by Delta County for 10 years. He’s pictured with county commissioners Mark Roeber, Doug Atchley and Don Suppes.
Photo submitted The county commissioners (in the back) honored county employees (left to right) Bill Palmer, Todd Davey, Keith Lucy, Karen Nittler, Karen O’Brien, John Allen, Sam Martin and Devin Violett.

County honors employees for years of service

Related Articles
  Email   Print

County commissioners Doug Atchley, Mark Roeber and Don Suppes honored 11 county employees April 2 for their years of service with Delta County.

Devin Violett, lead equipment operator for road and bridge District 3, was honored for 30 years service with the county.

Two employees were honored for 25 years service: Keith Lucy, environmental specialist with the health department, and Karen Nittler, executive assistant for CSU Extension.

John Allen, equipment operator for District 3, was honored for 20 years service.

Three employees were honored for 15 years service: Todd Davey, assistant buildings and grounds supervisor; LaDean Faris, dispatcher; and William Palmer, sheriff's office lieutenant.

Sharing honors for 10 years service were Bob Basher, engineering coordinator; Samuel Martin, detention officer; Elizabeth Meyer, detention officer; and Karen O'Brien, director of the public health department.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: