Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

County residents appointed to reorganized planning commission

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Delta County Commissioners, county planning commission and county planning department reorganized the county planning commission, effective at the beginning of 2019, to provide for equal representations from each of the three commission districts, with staggered terms on each district, and for addition of an associate member for each district.

Associate members will participate equally in discussion of all matters before the planning commission but will not vote on matters unless a regular member of the planning commission is absent at that particular meeting.

Tenure as an associate member is also seen as training for future membership as a planning commission member.

Appointments and terms are as follows.

District 1(a), 2019-2020, Angela Mackey; District 1(b), 2019-2021, Steve Shea; District 1(c), 2019-2022, Steve Schrock; associate member, Dick Gilmore, 2019-2022.

District 2(a), 2019-2020, Lucinda Stanley; District 2(b), 2019-2021, Layne Brones; District 2(c), 2019-2022, Tate Locke; associate member, to be appointed, 2019-2022.

District 3(a), 2019-2020, Kim Shay; District 3(b), 2019-2021, Jacob Gray; District 3(c), 2019-2022, Tom Kay; associate member, Eli Wolcott, 2019-2022.

Commissioners Don Suppes, Mark Roeber and Mike Lane expressed their and the county's appreciation to long term planning commissioners Bob Stechert, who served as chairman, and Tony Prendergast. Both were term-limited. Stechert was present and received a certificate of appreciation and gift certificate. Prendergast's will be forwarded to him.

Read more from:
Commissioners, Planning Commission
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: