Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Delta football team has 14 on 2A WSL squad

  Email   Print
Related Articles

Delta High School football coach Ben Johnson has released the names of the 2018 2A WSL Football All-Conference selections. In all, 14 players were selected for the 2018 Elite Team.

Earning First Team honors were seniors Aiden Barrios (LB) and Caleb Miramontes (LB) and juniors Nathan Workman (DB) and Skyler Kraai (WR).

The Panthers picked up 10 Honorable Mention selections. Seniors Blake Naranjo (OL) and Trevor Ledesma (OL) headed the list.

Juniors selected for Honorable Mention honors were Gauge Lockhart (DL), Brandon Butler (DL), Cody Sauve (RB), Koo La Moo (RB), Hunter Hughes (WR) and Colby Wilson (DB).

Nolan Bynum was Delta's sophomore quarterback who suffered a knee injury early in the season but still made the Honorable Mention list.

Delta finished the season with yet another state playoff appearance and posted a 6-4 season record.

Read more from:
DHS, Football
  Email   Print

ERROR: adman element function 'groupad' doesn't exist.
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: