Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

DHS recognizes Gold Card students, sponsors

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Delta High School would like to recognize our students and community businesses which are part of the school's "Gold Card" incentive program. Delta High School sophomores, juniors and seniors have a chance every year to earn a gold school ID card that gives them discounts to local vendors. The criteria to earn a "Gold Card" revolves around our state CMAS testing. Sophomores must be proficient or higher on their math and English PARCC assessments they take as freshmen. Juniors must earn a score of 1010 or higher on their PSAT they take their sophomore year, and seniors must earn a score of 1020 or higher on their SAT they take their junior year.

Students earning their "Gold Card" are:

Sophomores -- Miriam Aleman, Dustin Long, Sara Geddes, Tyler Neil, Jacob Hanning, Tenayah Pfifer, Markus Hays, Jesus Saldivar, Audrey Herren, Olivia Santonastaso, Odin Higgs, Natalie Schamp, Mairany Jaracuaro, Kendyll Siettman, Katharine King, Ashley Trevino and Kylee Wilbur.

Juniors -- Dominick Abeyta, Samantha Lane, Lynette Arias, Taylor Lawyer, Andrew Baier, Chinh Le, Shania Ballard, Daniel Lopez, Joseph Bules, Alyssa Marker, Abigail Carlson, Steel Markert, Reagan Clay, Elena Melgoza, Claire Corbasson, Kyle Mock, Haylee Curry, Berenice Rascon, Lauren Davey, Kaley St. Peter, Eli Farmer, Darion Strait, Caleb Frazier, Kayla Teel, Beki Golden, Andrew Toole, Kelvin Graham, Megan Tracey, Justin Hanning, Alyssa Trujillo, Sameha Haque, Shoshana Vigil, Ben Hayner, Melissa Webb, Johnathon Holgate, Kourtney Wood, Dohwan Kim and Katelyn Lancaster.

Seniors -- James Annis, Aubrey Jones, Allison Atchley, Amanda Kuta, Oceana Bergholtz, Justin Lancaster, Taylor Bess, Juliet Ling, Stephen Butler, Cheyanne McLaughlin, KC Carlson, Makyla Miramontes, Jaspar Carmichael, Gerardo Muniz, Joey Carrara, Paige Murray, Cameron Carter, Thomas Neil, Logan Church, Kaleigh Nethington, Paul Connett, Zachary Nicholson, Clayton Cotten, Melanie Osteen, Bradley Davis, Oveth Padilla, Brianna DePaiva Rapozo, Sarah Parker, Halie Duran, Alexia Quinn, Mathew Easter, Anha Richards, Joseph Fillmore, Rami Rowley, Logan Freed, Cameron Schaal, Jordan Gerlach, Peyton Schuster, Austin Germann, Shyanne Steele, Tatum Gilmore, Lucy Streich, Zen Greenlee, Amber Swain, Elisa Hammett, Isaac Timbreza, Brandon Harper, Madeline Tracey, Shae Hatton, Vicente Trevino, Denise Hernandez Medina, Ayden Tucker, Kendra Hillmann, Dakota Waybill, Dylan Hollenbeck, Samantha Wollert, Drake Horn and Christopher Huffman.

DHS would also like to recognize our local businesses that give discounts to our "Gold Card" students: McDonald's, Don Gilbeto's, Taco Time, Egyptian Theatre, Doghouse Espresso, Pizza Hut, Moca Joe's Espresso and Beverage Bar, Bill Heddles Recreation Center and Davis Clothing.

"Thank you so much for participating and supporting our hard working students. We appreciate it," said principal Derek Carlson.

Read more from:
School Zone
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: