Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

District court judge finalists named

Related Articles
  Email   Print

The Seventh Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. David Westfall, effective Aug. 31. Nominees Cory Jackson of Ouray, Seth Ryan of Montrose and Scott Burrill of Grand Junction were selected by the commission on Aug. 23.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 24 within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Seventh Judicial District (Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via email to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: