Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Freeze damage prompts disaster declaration

Related Articles
  Email   Print

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated five counties in Colorado, including Delta County, as primary natural disaster areas due to losses and damages caused by multiple disasters that occurred during the 2017 crop year.

Delta County in Colorado was listed as a primary natural disaster area due to losses and damages caused by severe freeze that occurred from April 4 through April 30, 2017.

Farmers and ranchers in Gunnison, Mesa and Montrose counties in Colorado also qualify for natural disaster assistance because their counties are contiguous.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: