Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

GOP candidates selected for primary

Related Articles
  Email   Print

After considerable delay, 2,951 delegates of the 4,201 possible state delegates were confirmed to the Republican State Convention on April 14. Delta was well represented and got front row seating. The State Republican Convention is the grassroots platform for candidates' selection to the primary ballot in June 2018. The results of the convention were:

State treasurer -- Justin Everett.

Governor -- Greg Lopez and Walker Stapleton.

Attorney general -- George Brauchler.

CU Regents -- Ken Montera (at large) and Glenn Gallegos (Third Congressional District).

Secretary of state -- Wayne Williams.

Third Congressional District representative -- Scott Tipton.

State representative, District 61 -- Mike Mason.

State Senate, District 5 -- Olen Lund.

Roger Bentley, Delta County Republican chair, noted, "This is the first year that unaffiliated voters may vote in the primaries of their choice. As things progress all voters are encouraged to study the candidates, as June will be here soon. Several Republican candidates have petitioned onto the primary ballot as well."

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: