401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Hotchkiss High lists academic awards

Related Articles
  Email   Print
Photo submitted Janamarie Dugle (left), on behalf of the Delta County Memorial Hospital Volunteers, awards a $1,000 scholarship to Hotchkiss High School grad Jordan Tamayo. Tamayo will attend Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction as a pre-med major,

Hotchkiss High School recognized the following academic award recipients at a school assembly May 15:


Delta County Federal Credit Union Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $1,000.

Hotchkiss Alumni Scholarship -- Jordan Denison, $1,000; Eli Kirk, $500 and Colton Peebles, $500.

Town of Hotchkiss and Community Scholarship -- Morgan Miller and Sam Rodriguez, $500 each.

Hotchkiss Meats Scholarship -- Corbin Beck, $1,000.

American Legion Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, Morgan Miller and Jordan Tamayo, $500 each.

Sons of American Legion -- Sam Rodriguez and Jordan Tamayo, $1,000 each.

Hellman Motors FFA Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $1,000.

Diedrickson/Niles Scholarship -- Sam Rodriguez, $1,550.

Leitzinger/Hallenbeck Memorial Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, $500 renewable.

Stewart Watson Wheeler Scholarship -- Yasmine Gaub and Jenny McDonald, $1,000 each.

David Moore Scholarship -- Isaac Van Horn, $1,000.

Kay Armstrong Memorial Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $1,000 renewable.

FFA Alumni Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $1,000.

MOPAR -- Ashley Ziemer, $300.

Bulldog Booster Club Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, Yasmine Gaub, Josie Hiatt, Morgan Miller, Sam Rodriguez and Jordan Tamayo, $500 each.

Kathleen Wheeler Memorial Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, $1,000.

Betty Wolverton Memorial Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $1,000.

Rotary Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $2,000.

Masonic Award for Outstanding Juniors -- George Arroyo and Lexie Wrich.

Masons' Willard Laurel Memorial Scholarship -- Margaret Parsons, $1,000.

Colorado Masons Benevolent Fund Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, $7,000 renewable.

Lions Club Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, Sam Rodriguez and Jordan Tamayo, $1,000 each.

DMEA Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, $2,000.

Basin Electric -- Morgan Miller, $1,000.

First Colorado National Bank -- Yasmine Gaub and Sam Rodriguez, $750 each.

Democratic Party Scholarship -- Nolan Egging and Isaac Van Horn, $500 each.

Peace Circle Scholarship -- Nolan Egging, Yasmine Gaub, Morgan Miller, Sam Rodriguez, Jordan Tamayo and Isaac Van Horn, $1,000 each.

Lena Sammons Reed Memorial Scholarship --

Eli Kirk, Jeneve Mitchell and Braxton Trujillo, $8,000 each.

Colorado Mesa University College Principal's Scholarship -- Yasmine Gaub, $5,000.

IOOF Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $1,000.

Stanway Memorial Scholarship -- Kambry Hall, $1,000.

Eric Wrich Memorial Scholarship -- Josie Hiatt and Colton Peebles, $250 each.

Western Colorado State University Alumni Scholarship -- Corbin Beck, Jordan Denison and Colton Peebles, $500 each.

Clem and Evelyn Audin Memorial Scholarship -- Morgan Miller and Jordan Tamayo, $750 each.

Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $1,000 renewable.

Fred and Ruby MacKendrick Memorial Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $5,000.

Delta County Sheriff's Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $500.

Western Colorado Angus Association Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $750.

Delta County Memorial Hospital Volunteer Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $1,000.

PEO Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $2,500.

Delta County Livestock Association Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $1,400.

Black Mesa Cattlewomen Scholarship -- Morgan Miller, $500.

Women Advancing in Math and Science Scholarship -- Jordan Tamayo, $1,000.

Hotchkiss Schools Alumni Group Awards -- Tristen Allen, George Arroyo, Robert Cochran, Dylan DeMoss, Kaiya Firor, Ethan Guy, Kimber Hendrix, Nadia Hill, Hunter Lyons, Caitlin Nordstrom, Alyssa Palecki, Jace Peebles, Bryce Shelden, Adam Smith, Boston Sommer, Ava Taylor, Dylan Toothaker and Elsie Vasquez.

Mr. Carlquist's History Awards -- AP World History - Kaiya Firor; AP U.S. History - Katie Powers; World History - Ethan Guy.

Mr. Hollembeak's Math Awards -- Algebra II - Teagan Sommer; College Algebra - Yasmine Gaub and Hunter Lyons; Pre-Calc/Statistics - George Arroyo and Jordan Tamayo; AP Calculus - Nolan Egging; College Intro to Stats - Caitlin Nordstrom and Karsen Sommer.

Mr. Munoz's Science Awards -- Geophysical Science - Tessa Griffith and Nathaniel Mattler; Biology - Nadia Hill and J.D. Miller; AP Physics - George Arroyo and Hunter Lyons; AP Physics II - Nolan Egging; AP Environmental Science - Bella Brezonick, Amelia Hickam and Ian Van Horn.

Mr. Schelle's English Awards -- English II - Nadia Hill and Evan Mattison; English III - Kaiya Firor and Kate Powers; College English - Nolan Egging and Jordan Tamayo.

Mrs. Miller's English Awards -- English I - Amelia Hickam and Adam Smith; English III - Alyssa Palecki and Cory West.

Mrs. Lambrakos Math and Science Awards -- Algebra I - Bella Brezonick and Robert Cochran; Geometry - Adam Smith and Sydnie West; Forensic Science and Chemistry - Jesus Macias and Katie Powers.

Ms. Jamison's Classroom Awards -- Shelby Hiatt and Hunter Lyons.

Student Government -- George Arroyo, Bella Brezonick, Carson Collins, Kenny Drbohlav, Nolan Egging, Jonathan Gonzalez, Nadia Hill, Eli Kirk, Jesus Macias, Evan Mattison, Morgan Miller, Jace Peebles, Katie Powers, Sam Rodriguez, Adam Smith, Isabella Spano, Jordan Tamayo, Ava Taylor, Elsie Vazquez, Lexi Wrich and Ashley Ziemer.

Mr. Hall's Spanish Awards -- Spanish I - Sydnie West; Spanish II - Nadia Hill; Spanish III - Katie Powers.

Mrs. Roeber's Art Awards -- Sierra Baker, Jaden Borgman, Mikayla Burnett, Adair Ela, Amelia Hickam and Isabella Spano.

Ms. Carey's Music Awards --

Western Slope Select Band Participants - Tristen Allen, Jordan Denison, Katie Powers; Honor Jazz Band Participants - Tristen Allen, Jordan Denison, Nadia Hill; Western Slope Choral Festival - Autumn Luginbyhl, Ruby Shiflet; Colorado Choral Director's Honor Choir - Jordan Denison, Christian Matus, Sam Rodriguez, Ruby Shiflet; John Philip Sousa Award - Jordan Denison.

Mr. Hintz's Engineering Awards -- Will Ela and Adam Smith.

Mr. Hintz's Weightlifting Awards -- George Arroyo, Kaiya Firor and Jordan Tamayo.

Mr. Horton's Anatomy Awards -- Yasmine Gaub, Kimber Hendrix, Lily Kuban, Morgan Miller, Sam Rodriguez and Jordan Tamayo.

Mr. Horton's Weight lifting Award -- Bruce Turnbull.

Academic Letters
GPA 3.5 or Better

Freshmen -- Jaden Borgman, Bella Brezonick, Kenny Drbohlav, Adair Ela, Traycer Hall, Amelia Hickam, Ivy Kirk, Nathaniel Mattler, Charley Perkins, Adam Smith, Isabella Spano, Ava Taylor, Ian Van Horn and Abigail Vespia.

Sophomores -- Nadia Hill, Evan Mattison, J.D. Miller, Jace Peebles, Tycee Taylor and Sydnie West.

Juniors -- George Arroyo, Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Kimber Hendrix, Caitlyn Littlefield, Hunter Lyons, Jesus Macias, Caitlin Nordstrom, Katie Powers, Bruce Turnbull and Lexie Wrich.

Seniors --Nolan Egging, Yasmine Gaub, Kambry Hall, Eli Kirk, Jenny McDonald, Morgan Miller, Margaret Parsons, Sam Rodriguez, Jordan Tamayo, Braxton Trujillo and Isaac Van Horn.

Read more from:
School Zone
academic awards, HHS, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: