Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Hotchkiss High School lists scholarships, awards

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior scholarship and academic award recipients at Hotchkiss High School include:

United States Air Force -- Logan Smith, $98,000.

Delta County Federal Credit Union Scholarship -- Will Ela, $1,000.

Hotchkiss Alumni Scholarship -- Carson Collins, $1,000; Alexandra Wrich, $500; Katie Powers, $250; Taylor West, $250.

Hotchkiss K-8 Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $500.

Town of Hotchkiss & Community Scholarship -- Carson Collins and Jesus Macias, $500 each.

American Legion Scholarship -- Carson Collins, Will Ela, Caitlyn Littlefield, Alexandra Wrich, $500 each.

Hellman Motors FFA Scholarship -- Amber Mattler, $1,000.

Stanway Memorial Scholarship -- Carson Collins, $1,000.

Leitzinger/Hallenbeck Memorial Scholarship -- Carson Collins, $500 renewable.

Andrew and Mary Rebeck Scholarship -- Will Ela, $5,000.

FFA Alumni Scholarship -- Amber Mattler, Ruby Shiflet, $500 each.

MOPAR -- Ruby Shiflet, $300.

Bulldog Booster Club Scholarship -- Carson Collins, Taylor DeLuzio, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Alexandra Wrich, $500 each.

Kathleen Wheeler Memorial Scholarship -- Carson Collins, $1,000.

Betty Wolverton Memorial Scholarship -- Jesus Macias, $1,000.

Rotary Scholarship -- Will Ela, $2,000.

Masonic Award for Outstanding Juniors -- Nadia Hill and Evan Mattison.

Masons' Willard Laurel Memorial Scholarship -- Caitlin Nordstrom, $1,000.

Lions Club Scholarship -- Carson Collins, Caitlyn Littlefield, Taylor West, $1,000 each.

DMEA Scholarship -- Will Ela, $2,000.

First Colorado National Bank -- Carson Collins, $1,000; Kaiya Firor, $500.

Peace Circle Scholarship -- Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Jake Lange, Caitlyn Littlefield, Jesus Macias, Alexandra Wrich, $1,000 each.

Lena Sammons Reed Memorial Scholarship -- George Arroyo, Zach Brown, Jade Hart, David Gallob, Jake Lange, $3,900 each.

Colorado Mesa University College Principal's Scholarship -- Cesar Camacho, Carson Collins, Caitlyn Littlefield, Jesus Macias, Caitlin Nordstrom, $1,000 each.

IOOF Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $1,000.

John Hotchkiss Trust Scholarship -- Will Ela, $1,500.

Eric Wrich Memorial Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $500.

Colorado Garden Foundation Scholarship -- Amber Mattler, full ride for one year.

Colorado Elks Association -- Carson Collins, $500.

Clem and Evelyn Audin Memorial Scholarship -- Willa Ela, $300; Kaiya Firor, $300; Alexandra Wrich, $900.

Delta County Memorial Hospital Volunteer Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $1,000.

Denise Kossler Memorial Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $1,500.

Bob Ensley Memorial Scholarship -- Amber Mattler, $2,000.

Gary Volk Memorial Scholarship -- Ruby Shiflet, $1,000.

Randy Fisher Memorial Scholarship -- Kaiya Firor, $2,000.

Black Mesa Cattlewomen Scholarship -- Amber Mattler, Ruby Shiflet, $500 each.

Women Advancing in Math & Science Scholarship -- Kimber Hendrix, $1,000.

Hotchkiss Chamber Colorado Grand Scholarship -- Alexandra Wrich, $8,500.

Hotchkiss Emblem Club -- George Arroyo, $500.

Colorado State Association of Emblem Clubs -- George Arroyo, $500.

Delta County School District Employee Scholarship -- Mariah Griffith, $700.

President's Volunteer Service Award -- Mariah Griffith.

Perfect attendance for first semester -- Cesar Camacho and Hunter Lyons.

Academic letters, cumulative GPA of 3.5 or better for seniors -- George Arroyo, Cesar Camacho, Carson Collins, Will Ela, Kaiya Firor, Kimber Hendrix, Caitlyn Littlefield, Hunter Lyons, Jesus Macias, Caitlin Nordstrom, Katie Powers, Bruce Turnbull, Alexandra Wrich.

Mr. Hollembeak's Math Awards -- Jesus Macias, college algebra; Bruce Turnbull, college algebra/statistics; Caitlin Nordstrom, AP calculus; Katie Powers, trigonometry; Will Ela, calculus; Hunter Lyons, Pi mastery.

Mr. Munoz's Science Awards -- Will Ela, AP physics; Kaiya Firor, Jesus Macias, Alexandra Wrich, AP environmental science.

Mr. Schelle's English Awards -- Carson Collins and Katie Powers, college English.

Mrs. Lambrakos Chemistry Award -- Hunter Lyons.

Ms. Jamison's Writing Award -- Hunter Lyons.

Student government -- George Arroyo, Cesar Camacho, Carson Collins, Will Ela, Caitlyn Littlefield, Jesus Macias, Katie Powers, Lexi Wrich.

Mrs. Roeber's Art Awards -- Caitlyn Littlefield, Jesus Macias.

Ms. Carey's Music Awards -- Katie Powers, Western Slope Honor Band; Hunter Lyons, Honor Jazz Band; Ruby Shiflet, Colorado Choral Director's Honor Choir; Hunter Lyons, Most Improved Band; Katie Powers, John Philip Sousa Award.

Mr. Hintz's Engineering Award ­-- Will Ela.

Mr. Hintz's Outstanding Weightlifters of the Year -- George Arroyo, Kaiya Firor, Bruce Turnbull, Jamison Yanish.

Mr. Hintz's Weightlifting Awards -- George Arroyo, Cesar Camacho, Kaiya Firor, Jade Hart, Caitlin Nordstrom, Presley Pene, Bruce Turnbull, Jamison Yanish.

Mr. Horton's Anatomy Awards -- Kaiya Firor, Jesus Macias.

Ms. Taylor's Weightlifting Award -- Caitlin Nordstrom.

Read more from:
School Zone
HHS, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: