Swearing in of Town Clerk and Economic Development Coordinator Amy Perkins: The Town of Cedaredge has a new town clerk in Amy Perkins, who was sworn into office at the start of Thursday’s board of trustees regular meeting by Municipal Judge Bruce Joss. Perkins is filling a position which has been vacant since December, when Kami Collins stepped up from the position to take the helm as town administrator.

Perkins has already begun her new role with the Town of Cedaredge.

Swearing in of Officer Derek Wagner: Bruce Joss swore in the Town of Cedaredge’s newest police officer, Derek Wagner, who is currently in training with the department.

Proclamations: Mayor Richard Udd made three proclamations: one for National Public Works Week, National Police Week and Mental Health Month.

Planning and Zoning Commission appointments:The board of trustees unanimously voted to appoint Ardon Barnes and Marcy Peterson to vacancies on the Town of Cedaredge Planning and Zoning Commission.

Regarding the board vacancy:The board touched base on the one remaining Cedaredge Board of Trustees vacancy. The plan is for the vacancy to be filled by one of four applicants to fill the seat at a special meeting at 5 p.m. Tuesday, May 24. A time for public comment will precede the decision.

The applicants to be considered are Cathy Brown, former trustee and candidate in the April election, Al Brown (no relation to Cathy), candidate in the April election; Charlie Howe, former trustee and Kathy Hirschboeck.

Resolution 19-2022: Employee Wage Scale: The board passed a resolution for the sake of record-keeping in regards to the employee wage scale for town staff.

Resolution 20-2022: Appointment of Officers: The board passed a resolution appointing Trustee Jim Atkinson as mayor pro-tem and Trustee Mick Murray as treasurer.

Resolution 21-2022: Appointment of Town Clerk: The board passed a resolution appointing Town Clerk Amy Perkins as town clerk.

Resolution 22-2022: Financial Signers: The board passed a resolution authorizing Mayor Richard Udd, Town Administrator Kami Collins, Town Finance Director Tammie Francis and Trustee and Treasurer Mick Murray as financial signers for the town.

Resolution 23-2022: Appropriating Additional Sums of Money to the Conservation Trust Fund: The board approved a resolution increasing the appropriation for the Cedaredge Community Garden in the conservation trust fund from $1,000 to $1,500 because Delta County allocated an extra $500 for the cause.

Committee Assignments: The board revamped and approved committee appointments. Police Chief Dan Sanders is on the Delta County Juvenile Diversion committee, a non-town entity. Trustees Dick Cartin and Jim Atkinson are trustee representatives on the Cedaredge Planning and Zoning Commission.

Trustee Mick Murray is on the Cedaredge Economic Development committee, trustees Tracy Gist and Cartin are on the Recreation Advisory Committee and Cartin and Atkinson are on the Golf Advisory Committee.

Employment Agreement: Town Administrator Kami Collins: The board approved the employment agreement for Town Administrator Kami Collins.

Lucas Vader is a staff writer and photographer for the Delta County Independent. Follow him on Instagram and Twitter, @lucasrvader.

Load comments