Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Panthers land eight on WSL elite squad

  Email   Print
Related Articles

The 4A WSL All-Conference baseball selections have been released and are ready for publication. Delta coach Steve Reiher's 2016 baseball team finished first in the 4A WSL with a 14-0 record, and following last week's state playoff competition, turned in a superb 19-5 overall mark.

The Panthers finished fifth in state competition in Class 4A and look forward to next year's competition in Class 3A WSL play.

Delta landed five players on this year's elite team. Juniors Ethan Keller, Damon Jensen, Blake Reiher and Tristan Brown garnered all-conference honors while sophomore Jaspar Carmichael joined them on the list.

Carmichael, a pitcher and shortstop for the Panthers, was honored as The Player of the Year in 4A WSL play, a selection made by coaches within the conference.

Coach Reiher's contributions during the 2016 campaign earned him the eighth spot on this year's elite squad as the 2016 4A WSL Coach of the Year honor.

Honorable mention selections for Delta included junior Justin Violett and sophomore Drake Horn.

Other 4A WSL all-conference selections included Palisade's Matt Serani (SR), John Taber (JR), Max Noland (JR) and Keenan High (SR).

Rifle's honorees included Morgan Robinson, Bryer Rew and Ty Leyba.

Juniors Garrett Martin and Joe Rivera were Eagle Valley's selections.

Glenwood Springs' junior Stephen Romero, Summit junior Andrew Shaw and Battle Mountain senior Sean Weller were also all-conference selections.

Read more from:
Baseball, DHS
  Email   Print

ERROR: adman element function 'groupad' doesn't exist.
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: